We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asokam Beach Resort(Kannur)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amban Heritage Home stay(Kannur)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sadhoo Inn(Kannur)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
$57
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Oceangreen Homestay(Kannur)(Great Value!)
$35
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
11
29
17
3
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
29
17
3
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

I really liked this property, staff was so nice and welcoming and the restaurant is pretty good. location is great about 5mins to railway station and walking distance to payambalam beach.i would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank varsh891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

We checked-in at 4.00pm and this hotel authorities asked us to check out at 6.00am. Claims that this is their rule... funny and nonsense, isn't it? ... I am reporting this to media and to telecom operators. Let the world know abt this.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
5  Thank Srineesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Really shocked the way I was handled at #BlueNileKannur just a few minutes ago !!?Had to check in at 4am today at #Hotelbluenile Kannur. This was well informed to the Travel Agent aswell.Now they want me to check out before 6am tomorrow or pay double the charges if I want to check out by 8 am. When asked what am I supposed to do checking out during odd hour that too on an official trip, the manager told very easily that Rules matter. Really disappointed by the way they treat their customers as me too part of customer service for almost 15 years now.#Hatebluenilehotel !

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Yahiya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The hotel is under renovation and there was some construction work going on (drilling work). So do not choose this hotel for few more months if planning to relax at hotel.

Rooms are spacious, well maintained and clean. See through bathrooms with bath tub and hygienic. Once the hotel is ready one should try the pool with lights, music and rain... though we were just allowed to see the magic and not enter the pool due to renovation reasons.

Food was just average...we were the only guests staying but still delayed delivery of food probably less staff in kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HemaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Some part of hotel is still under construction.
Bur,
1. Rooms are spacious and with good natural light.
2. Good location
3. Toilets were clean.

There were some concerns.

1. Toilets were not elderly friendly
2. Rooms were still under construction which has a continuous drilling sound.
3. Swimming pool was not open.
4. Parking space had only construction materials

Stayed: November 2016
Thank mvishruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews