We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asokam Beach Resort(Kannur)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Sadhoo Inn(Kannur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceangreen Homestay(Kannur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amban Heritage Home stay(Kannur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
11
29
17
3
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
29
17
3
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 85 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Its very near to beach and town . The Bar is on the rooftop with a swimming pool on side . The ambiance of hotel is OK types not so great . The Suite Rooms are large enough for a group bang ;-)

The Food is OK types , breakfast is buffet and south Indian ,

The bathrooms are modern and beds are soft and refreshing

Room Tip: Best you can get in Kannur - Club Class
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the blue nile for about 4 nights while we visited grandma in Kannur. It's not a tourist destination so it doesn't really compare to the resorts further south in India. Leaving that aside we really enjoyed our time here.

We had the best room in the hotel I think (I'd recommend paying the extra - it was a huge suite for a great price). The room was really spacious and clean, the view wasn't anything spectacular but the bed was really comfortable and it was cleaned daily.

It is worth checking out the shop in the lobby for the Kerala textiles. Some really beautful pieces that you would pay a fortune for in places like Australia.

The reception staff, door staff, and the hotel owner are really very lovely people. We enjoyed chatting with all of them while we took our tea late at night. We preferred to take it in the lobby (where you can get wi-fi) than up on the pool deck.

A few tips for improvement - the menu is varied but a lot of it was not available. It was out of season which might explain it but it meant there wasn't much choice. Breakfast was pretty good, lunch and dinner was more of a problem.

The wine was pretty bad - but when the International airport opens nearby and more international tourists arrive, this will improve I'm sure.

The pool was closed, the rooftop restaurant was closed and it wasn't really terrible impressive on those top levels - but again, might be due to being out of season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I am not sure about the hotel rooms but the restaurant is good. The lunch buffet is really nice with good choice of Kerala cuisine like Kappa & Fish Curry, meals, Payasam, etc. The service was good. There is a good car parking facility.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank rsnbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Rooms are big, well kept and neat. Well furnished and good ergonomics.
Room service is also good. People are nice and well behaved and ready to help any time.

But food could have been better. Being a regular traveler I would say that the food could have been better. Breakfast buffet was okay, had only limited options like the usual dosa and juice.

Overall good hotel if its for a business trip as its located close to the railway station(1 KM).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harisreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Considering the tariff Blue Nile Charges... The facilities are still a dampener.. Room was but again they have to look into the cleanliness... Fitness Center is a total washout, With half of the things not working... But Food was OK... Buffet Breakfast & Lunch has got hole lot of options... On the whole.. not a bad option while staying in Kannur...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Preshith_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews