We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
11
29
17
3
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
29
17
3
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The hotel is good and nicely located but the food is mostly typical South India. Not so good as far as continental food is concerned. Rates are slightly on the higher side. Cleanliness is okay. Location is good, very near the beach.

Room Tip: Its near the beach and market place.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princefootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Nice modern hotel with VERY comfortable beds and efficient quiet A/C
Good food and excellent restaurant service, Good Parking, Handy for the town and the beach, staff ( except one ) were helpful, courteous and friendly. Internet access excellent.

Downside: Advertises Ayurvedic centre which is actually at a rather dingy hotel nearby at the beach not in the Blue Nile. Top floor restaurant is not available. Pool was not as clean as it could have been. Shop was hopeless and rarely open. One member of staff ( a tall guy who seemed to be in the shop and front of house ) was a complete pain and kept trying to wheedle things from us on the grounds he had 'problems' and even came and walked into our room on one occasion !!
Generally we were very happy with the place and will definately go there again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglandAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in late December. The hotel itself is very nice - clean, modern, classy - and the rooms are equally impressive. The front desk and door staff are very friendly and helpful, and the amenities are adequate.
I have 2 complaints, and the worst if them was the room service. We called downstairs around 6:00pm for an extra bed/cot. The beds are twins - on the small size - and getting 2 parents and 2 kids on them is a bit tight. For the longest time the bed did not come, until just before midnight, when we were all sound asleep. We asked for extra towels a couple of time and, though were told they were coming right up, they never arrived. Lastly, our laundry was forgotten about and almost lost, just hours before check out.
On a more minor note, the shower is terrible. There is little to no hot water, very little pressure, and the shower curtain covers less than half the tub. You can't help but get water on the floor, but good luck getting an extra towel to clean it up.
In spite of that, I would gladly stay there again. It's a good looking hotel, and it's only getting better. A restaurant on the top floor that overlooks the pool is not yet finished, but looks like it will be quite nice when it is.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancouver_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I have been at Blue Nile quite a few times on business trip. I must say, it is a great place to stay. The hotel rooms are always neat and clean, and the rooms are very good as well. Room service is good, food is also quite good over here. Only drawback is, laundry is way too expensive, and there is no gym in the hotel (every time the guys come up with a different excuse about the gym). Overall, its brilliant value for money, but sometimes, the staff tend to be a little unfriendly. But still, its a must visit, if you're in Kannur. Its also situated very close to the railway station.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DhirajNambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This all started when we landed with a guaranteed reservation. Surprisingly the entire team of front office team was not aware of our reservation and the payment we made. When produced the documents they were surprised and made hasty arrangement for the room. It is a filthy place i ever have seen. The hotel rooms are dingy and having fungus and smells worst. The hotel staffs are not trained & very reluctant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hameed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews