We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Royal Omars

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Omars
Ranked #14 of 63 Kannur B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
“Value for money!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The stay was comfortable and the staff looked after us very well. The only negative was the check out . The hotel system was NOT updated with the details of the payments made online when the booking and reservation was done. This needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Usha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
4
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Royal Omars is a business class hotel. It is ideal for travelers for a decent stay in Kannur. The main advantage is of location.The main advantage is of location.The Staff are very polite and always going beyond duty to help us with the queries. The food at the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuhailAtif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruppur, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

after some bad experiince in seashell beach resort we change our mind in searching beach resort and ask our auto driver jaffer[09633251125] for good ac hotel in town he names 3 or 4 hotels and we chose this hotel. clean and nice rooms with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. service s also good. food is good compared to other kannur hotels. complementary breakfast s ok.

Room Tip: rooms on top floor and away from road side for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashokbalajirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at this place for a night with family of 5 in 2 non-a/c double bedrooms

The pluses
+ loved the transparent elevator
+ prompt room-service for the most part
+ the reception was helpful in arranging transport by auto to the bus stop early in the morning before the sun rose
+ the rooms were comfortable and well furnished with a couple of chairs as well and a tea-table. The bathrooms were gorgeous for the budget category. Loved the hot-water shower here.
+ located in a central part of the city, close to commercial/shopping area

The minus
- one of the rooms we were given had a mild tobacco odor.

Initially I had booked a a/c family room for 4 adults. On arriving I realized that it was just a double bedroom meant for 2 folks. They were willing to provide extra mattresses but the room would have become too cramped for 4 people. So had to take 2 rooms. Thankfully their non a/c tariff was quite OK. Wonder why the a/c rooms are almost double the rate of non-a/c? The rooms were almost the same size and furnishing as well was similar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Royal Omars is a business class hotel. It is ideal for travelers for a decent stay in Kannur. The main advantage is of location. It is very close to railway station and Thavakkara Bus terminals. Service and restaurant food is excellent. Special appreciation to the chef for the fabulous delicacies they offer. It is the only star hotel which has more than 60 rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jijumphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great Location in Kannur, Near to the Bus stand and Railway station, Satellite TV, Room Service, Excellent Complimentary Break fast, News paper, Quick Check in, Friendly Staff, I experienced a stinking smell, had to request the Room service, who helped with Room spray. Bath rooms need a better mechanism to drain water as it will difficult to dress change from inside the bathroom, Beds can be cleaned in a better way.

Room Tip: Visit the room before Checkin,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easwarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had been in royal omars couple of days back, it was our holiday trip with family.....hotel is very neatly maintained, room is very tidy and the location is in the heart of city .food is very tasty and lunch buffet superb, most highlighting feature of this hotel is very welcoming staff

Room Tip: we stayed in royal suit, it is in 6th floor and gave us more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harish870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rainbow Suites
Hotel Rainbow Suites
#12 of 23 in Kannur
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
61 reviews
1059.1 mi away
Hotel Sky Pearl
Hotel Sky Pearl
#17 of 23 in Kannur
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Asokam Beach Resort
Asokam Beach Resort
#4 of 23 in Kannur
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aroma Ayur Heritage Resort
1.3 mi away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#7 of 23 in Kannur
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Omars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Omars

Property: Royal Omars
Address: Thavakkara, Kannur 670001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Kannur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing