We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seashell Haris Beach Home
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Fantastic place for a getaway. Very authentic, located in the middle of Indian village so there is no risk of being harassed by the crowd of tourists. Many great places to visit around. The resort is located just on the cliff so the views are amazing. Definitely you will enjoy the beach which is very secluded. Highly recommended place for the people who are looking for the escape from noisy cities and would like to experience true Indian hospitality and tradition.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank piotrdudkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 349 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2009

We (my wife, kids and I) stayed at the Seashell Inn from Dec 25 to Dec 30 and we had a fantastic time. The property is situated far from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to reach by bus. It has a reasonably decent beach below it which is accessible by steps from the rooms.


The owner, Mr.Haris, and his sons are wonderful hosts and made our stay delightful. They served us some great food and on one day Mr.Haris himself cooked us a great meal. They obviously take great pride in their resort.

There is a bus stop just a few minutes walk which takes you to town and to the fort.

We wholeheartedly recommend this place for a vacation.

Srivathsa

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_yajaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceofdevotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LydiefromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Владимир Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander à ne pas avoir les chambres prés de la cuisine, les indiens sont bruyants et n'ont pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinedelyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.9 mi away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#2 of 23 in Kannur
218 reviews
1.8 mi away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
75 reviews
3.2 mi away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#18 of 23 in Kannur
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
64 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sky Pearl
Hotel Sky Pearl
#19 of 23 in Kannur
40 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rainbow Suites
Hotel Rainbow Suites
#12 of 23 in Kannur
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Haris Beach Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Haris Beach Home

Address: Adikadalayi Nada, Kannur 670007, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Price Range: $49 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashell Beach resort offers exclusive coastal beachfront and Malabar's (North Kerala’s) cuisine and hospitality. Seashell Beach Resort, located in Kannur, renders luxurious services in all manners. This Beach Resort is situated right above the beach on cliff where you have direct entry in to beach. But what sets it apart from the rest is the peaceful atmosphere set in lush green tropical surroundings to give you the most relaxing holiday you've ever had. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing