We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Eco B&B Venice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eco B&B Venice
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A fantastic place to stay. This was our last stop on our Italy trip, Venice, and we picked this apt for our stay.

The owner showed us to our apt, showed us how everything worked and then brought is 2 bottles of wine. Wow. It had air conditioning food water what you would expect from a great B and B.

We were on a direct bus route to go to old Venice, so the car was parked in our gated parking area. The apt is great for 2 people, no more, unless you have small children it would work for you as the couch pulls out to a bed.

The owner cleaned everyday including bedding and towels and re-stalked the fridge etc.

If you want to go out there are restaurants just down the street. There is a pizza place that states that it has award winning pizza's, avoid it, the pizza is expensive and not very good at all.

I highly recommend this B & B for anyone travelling to Venice.

cheers

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atti2ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Me and my little brother just came back from Venice and at first it was great. However, when I woke up on the 2nd and 3rd nights, I had more and more bug bites on my arms, hands, and ankles. At first glance, it is clean, but in reality I'm not too sure about it after discovering these bugbites.
Breakfast is very bland compared to the other hotels that we've been to in Italy.
Location is approximately 25-30 minutes and not really 15 minutes.

Just be careful for bed bugs.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Datbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eco_BB_Venice, Proprietario at Eco B&B Venice, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We receive this rather bizarre review, in compliance of the policy recommended by Tripadvisor, we send a response that allows us to clarify our democratic point of view. We have not received any complaints like that from any of our guests. Is likely that infection complains the brother of our customer has arisen after the stay in our hotel. It could also be a food poisoning due to some food eaten in a restaurant or other reasons. The insects in our area are now rare summer mosquitoes also because the common undergoing disinfection throughout the area several times each year. This customer stated that he came to the end of December, that in our area there are temperatures of - 8 ° C, so it is very cold and the mosquitoes there can be. For other types of animals have occurred in all the rooms and there is no trace, we also monitored with 40 other people who arrived in the following days and there has not been any complaints. We do not understand who is this customer because is anonymous but it is also possible that he has inserted review on the wrong structure. We will have the pleasure of receiving a private comment to this also to better check and take precautions to protect all our customers. We believe that is the only way to be usefull review otherwise does not explain why in a new facility with all positive reviews this problem has happened. Thank you for your attention. Luciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We arrived at Venice for our honeymoon. The owner was so thoughtful - prepared a bouquet of flowers to congratulate us! The b&b is clean and modern. With the cooking facilities available, we were able to cook simple meals for ourselves as well.
It was very convenient to the bus stops and trams to head to Venice. But it would take about 20-30 mins to reach Venice. and waiting for bus from Venice to here would take abit of time.
This is a Lovely place to stay. Would definitely come back here if given a chance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

First off ignore the aweful profile picture above it makes this place look like a shack and i was initially a little concerned about where we were going to stay because of this. Actually where you will stay is in a gorgeous three storey house in a small uperclass town with all the amenities you coud require just 20 minutes but ride from venice.

You actually get your own apartment which is decorated to a very high standard, everything for breakfast the following day is supplied in advance and this means you can get up when you want, there is a large selection and a cofee maker to help yourself. Discounts and a map are provided for all the local businesses on the street such as baker, cocktail bar, restuarant etc etc. There are always great staff around if you need help with anything and the kitchen is fully fitted with everything you could wish for, large supermarket is a five minute walk away.

Buses run until very late so you can stay in venice as late as you want. We stayed here because it was cheaper than staying in Venice however no matter how much money i had i would still stay here in future for the sheer luxury and comfort of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a family run bed and breakfast area. There is easy access to the area with the #19 bus. It takes 20-25 min to travel to Venice.
The appt is as described. The rooms are clean and on the third floor. A small mini kitchen is there for all your needs. The fish, produce and bread store are out to the left. about 100 meters.
There is free wifi and free secured parking. This is a plus. Air con was good on hot days.
Enjoy your time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice, we were receipt very well. The hostal is a kind of a ecological one and has automatized things as windows, air condicioning, wi fi, etc. The bathroom is good too, as the location as well. Good for resting and for having a good time. Has a private kitchen in the room wich you can cook your food or your breakfast. I Recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Looking at the website of the Eco B&B Venice we had high expectations, the way it was presented and positive feedbacks made us decide to stay here for 2 nights. But as they say "don't judge a book by its cover" this was an experience in the negative way...
When we arrived, the Italian parents of one of the owners greeted us in Italian. Great, but we don't speak Italian... Then they asked a neighbour to give us the key. She also barely spoke any English but showed us arround our apartment. We were suprised by the way it looked as we expected something modern & of high quality. Well maybe we stayed in the oldest apartment, but it didn't look as pretty as on the pictures on the website...
Everything was clean, but the bathroom furniture was old and broken (read: it was used so often that the cover of the furniture had dissapeared), the kitchen was dated and besides that they promised us a diswasher and other nice features we couldn't find.
Then the breakfast: if they offer an included breakfast we expect something with buns & Italian crossaints etc. But the breakfast existed out of a couple of crackers & biscuits.. We wouldn't have dared to call this a breakfast.
This review propebly sounds like a lot of complaints, but to be honest, it just absolutely didn't forfill our expectations after we visited the website and the nice contact we had with the owners..
The pluses on this stay were the private parking and the fact that the B&B lies just next to a bus stop.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KavdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eco_BB_Venice, Owner at Eco B&B Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

This is by far the only negative review that we have received on hundreds of different sites where we are reviewed. Of this much we are regrets but we get the opportunity to clarify the situation:
1. We are a Italian bed and breakfast and we have no obligation to have a reception, that day (and only one day) we had a serious problem and we asked for help from a friend for a reception. When we returned we went from our customers and we explained everything in English, giving also a free map and all the necessary informations.
2. The breakfast in our regional law can only be packaged, unpackaged food providers do not comply with the law.
3. We have 4 apartments, all photographed and described on our website. We do not understand this notice of demerit. And it's a true that a flat is more older than the others and with the floor of bathroom a little spoiled, but definitely nice and clean.
I'm sorry that the customer was not happy with this review, but we think it was excessive. However, if we want to return more than happy to host it again!
By from Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Favaro Veneto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
503 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
786 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.8 mi away
B&B Alle Rondini
B&B Alle Rondini
#16 of 78 in Mestre
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Casa d'Oro
B&B Casa d'Oro
#2 of 6 in Favaro Veneto
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco B&B Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco B&B Venice

Address: Via Sant'Andrea 6 | Angle With Via Altinia 103, 30173 Favaro Veneto, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Favaro Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Favaro Veneto
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eco B&B Venice 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ECO Venice just a short distance from Venice for tourism, business and short leaseholds at a budget price! Since 2010, BB Venice renews and multiplies! The first B&B Eco-friendly in the province of Venice, where the maximum energy savings results, in addition to the benefit of the environment, including the significant savings that the visitor can see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eco B&B Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco B&B Venice Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing