We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are reccomending this place to all our friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Al Giardino has a bed and breakfast as well as self-catering apartments. My friend and I loved the one we stayed in. The owners were friendly and helpful. The air conditioning was lovely. The bus line is almost at your doorstep and only takes 15 minutes to get into the heart of Venice! Free parking for my car was also a plus! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algiardinopro, Proprietario at Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Get a good review from those who have much experience in travel and hospitality makes us proud of our work!
We are happy when people appreciate our efforts to make the stay as pleasant as possible for guests who come to visit us. I inform you that we are expanding our mini-map guide of restaurants and shops that we recommend because historical or original. When you return, we are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2010

it takes about 25mins by bus to venice!! and the bus is crowded !!! it is not convenient and takes too long to get to the place!! total waste of time

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennylee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algiardinopro, Proprietario at Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2010

First of all we are sorry that our guest has had this negative impression on our location in Venice. Our B&B Al Giardino is located in the mainland of the city of Venice, in Favaro district and is connected with the Old Town with a good public bus service that make the journey in just 15 minutes. Unfortunately, the time when this host has visited us, our city had a lot of work in progress for the construction of the new line of electric trams, there have been problems with traffic and road works and this is why this guest took more time than 15 minutes to go from our B&B to the historic center of Venice. All information on our location, how to get and how to surf in Venice are located in four pages of our website, all with Google satellite maps. Recently we try to update our visitors on what happens in Venice, even from our Facebook page and our Blog. Finally, in December 2010 the works of the New Venice Tram are gone and this new environmentally friendly transport service begins to operate, offering a good opportunity to further link between our bed and breakfast and the Old City of Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

The website is very nice but unfortunately the real room is not. We got a very small room, very noising. But the worst thing was that it was really, eally dirty. Despite what it was writeen in the website they didn't change the towels as promised 2 per week. We had to pay in advance, and so we could not leave. IBreakfast was also prmosied, but it was composed of 4 snacks by the near supermarket and other small things, the coffe then it was the most terrible I've ever had. Finally, it is in a such horrible suburb....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ombre2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algiardinopro, Proprietario at Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

We thank this guest for the opportunity to present our type of tourism. Firstly we are sorry that this guest had this negative impression. In our website we have tried to give all the real information as possible with descriptions, photos, video and Google satellite maps. We have a daily cleaning and bed linen and towels are changed every three days (or obviously any customer change) as provided by law on the Veneto Region B&B and explained in our website. The linen are washed, ironed and disinfected by a certified of quality professional laundry. Our rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are cleaned every day by our maid with disinfectants. Our windows are double insulated glass and the house walls are soundproof, even if we are in a residential area and not particularly noisy. As mentioned in our web page "Terms of Use" (which invite to visit in our booking confirmation email) payment is made upon check in: we are not an hotel, we are a B&B wich is an accommodation that offers a family service and we have not a 24-hour reception. The difference between a bed and breakfast and hotel lies in the two different types of accommodation: family first, "industrial" the second. Regarding the breakfast, the B&B Veneto Region law obliges us to offer only manufactured products and not handmade or homemade. We can offer a wide range of packaged products: croisant, strudel, four types of cakes, biscuits, bread, chocolate, Nutella, jam, cookies, cereals, seven types of Twinings tea, seven types of Twinings teas, water, fruit juices and milk. The Italian espresso doesnt admit middle ground: it may or may not excite pleasure. We propose, in the best italian tradition, Lavazza coffee espresso in varieties as Arabica and "decafeinato". Honestly, in Venice, Italy, this is the most characteristic that can be offered in a bed and breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I recomend this b&b , nice people, clean room, good breakfast.... we stayed just for two days but was wontherfull!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vdelcastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algiardinopro, Proprietario at Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks! See you in Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

This review is for the APARTMENT of Al Giardino- they also run a B&B which is across from 3 private apartments.

Firstly: the apartments are NOT in Venice itself- but in a suburb. This is clearly explained on their website and on all info I have seen. Favaro is a district of Venice- and the bus takes APPROXIMATELY 15/20 minutes to get to Venice from right outside.

The apartment/s are very clean, comfortable and modern. New and smart facilities, very well presented- seemingly refurbished /decorated recently and all very stylish,
If there are other people statying next door/below you- you can hear doors/chairs etc- there is little sound insulation

The owner was very helpful, spoke very good English and we were shown the apartment by a landlady, again very helpful- though little English was spoken.,

We paid a deposit some months before- and it was made very clear that the remainder was to be paid when we left. Excellent email/communication throughout the booking period.

** If you are not a fan of Public Transport- this may NOT be the best place for you to stay and explore Venice. **
The bus (1 of 3 main lines to Venice, from right outside) goes through a few districts and takes around 20 minutes. You can buy a travel card at the tobacco shop nearby- although many people do not seem to have one or use it when onboard!

We were there for 3 nights but the town itself, Favaro- was VERY quiet.
We found no places open for eating or drinking (Tuesday night) except a Pizza Parlour. If you are there for a few days- you will need to look elsewhere- we ate in Venice the reminder of the two nights.

The apartments ARE very nice- it just a shame they are not closer or in a nicer location . Would recommend it for a SHORT break it you do not mind travelling via bus. Good value for money.

There is a coffee machine in the apartments- and fully equipped kitchen- fridge, dishwasher etc. Juice, croissants and coffee were provided. We have suggested they put in a kettle too as the coffee machine was a little tricky to work,.

TV/Free sat in (studio) bedroom and VERY nice new bathroom, marble tiles, superb facilities and double shower with adjustable wall jets.

Location in this instance did mean everything..

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amityisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algiardinopro, Proprietario at Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you! See you in Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We beleived what their web advertised, but to our dissapointment. We spent 30 minutes on the bus Saturday and Sunday without rush hour and in the bus that is supose to go thru the shortest route, the num. 19.
Then the owner, Gianni, very nicely gives you a wellcome paper with staying rules with one never mentioned when reserved and gave my credit card inf. as deposit, FULL PAY IN ADVANCE.
I stay with my mother (70) in an apartment for 4 days and heard every step......... from upstairs apartments. Lots of MOSQUITOS in and out the apartment making unable to open a window.
Sorry, I can not recommend this place and do not llke their way of doing bussines. Pay before you find out YOU ARE NOT 10 MINUTES of the center of Venice.
NO...............NO.....................NO...........................

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank trankilita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algiardinopro, Proprietario at Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

We thank you for the opportunity to clarify our tourist offer. Our Bed and Breakfast Al Giardino is located in the City of Venice, in the Mainland, in Favaro district. On our website's pages "Location", "How to get" and "Calculate your route" we enlarged the satellite maps of Google allow our guests to be better informed about our location in the city of Venice. Our B&B is connected to the historical center of Venice with the public buses ACTV number 19, 84 and 4. The line 19 takes 15 minutes to make the jurney as you can see from the official website of the ACTV (pubblic transportation company). During the period in wich the guest was here, we have had some inconveniences with pubblic transportation due to construction of new electric tram lines that caused temporary delays in the bus routes. We have renewed our Blog where weekly we update all the events (and possible problems) about the city of Venice. Mosquitoes are inevitably part of the delicate ecosystem of Venice lagoon and can create trouble in the summertime's evenings. To limit these we treat our gardens with suitable products; all our windows are hermetically sealed and all our accommodation have air conditioning included.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

This b&b is located in a residential area. We stayed on Sat and Sun and nothing was open nearby and we were hungry and needed other supplies from the store and such. The owner or manager or whoever is not available except by phone, but guess what?? there is NO PHONE on the property!!!! We had a flight to catch early monday morning and needed a way to call a taxi. You can't reserve one unless you can give them a call back number. We had to walk a mile down to the internet cafe to use the phone to call the manager who happened to be out of the country and told us to use the phone at the restaraunt across the street, which was CLOSED!!! The bus didnt run that early either, and the "pay phones" nearby only take some wierd card that we didnt have and no place was open to buy one!! We had to pack up and lug all our luggage and walk in the rain down to the internet caffe to call a cab to take us to the Marriott just so we could have a way to the airport. So we ended up paying 125 euro to stay there while we had allready paid for our room at the B&B. The room had ANTS!! and you can hear everything that goes on in the building. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cleckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algiardinopro, Proprietario at Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

First, we are very sorry that this guest has lived so anxious and negative their stay in our B&B. Ours is a bed and breakfast located in Venice, near the Mainland, in Favaro district. We have expanded the information about our exact location now there are three web pages on our site, all of them with satellite maps of Google Maps: "Where are we", "How to Reach" and "Calculate your route". In Italy the bed and breakfast is family style hospitality in private homes and have not the same type of service that hotels have. Our family lives in the new ale of the B&B house and we structured the bed and breakfast with a separate entrance giving the oportunity to our guests to have an independent come and go: we are allways reachable night and day and we give our phone number to our customers at check-in. The spread of mobile phones in Italy has meant that public phones are gone from the italian cities: we are always available for free to book a taxi with our private phones: just call us or just ring the doorbell! To enhance the stay of our guests we also created a map, we provide upon check in, with all the services listed in the area within walking distance: five pizzerias, six restaurants, six bars, twenty-eight stores. Regarding noise, the B&B has been recently refurbished throughout, the windows are double glazed and insulated walls are all soundproof: B&B is still a dwelling house and can not be something else. To avoid misunderstandings we have created a web page where we explain all the features of the bed and breakfast in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Favaro Veneto
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
496 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,147 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#152 of 384 in Venice
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Garibaldi
#27 of 58 in Mestre
253 reviews
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Altinia 119/B, 30173 Favaro Veneto, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Favaro Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Favaro Veneto
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B, the "Bed and Breakfast Al Giardino" is situated very close to the centre of the historic city of Venice and to the old centre of Mestre, in the Veneto region of Italy. Our Bed & Breakfast offers, at € 35.00 per person per night, in Venice, a room with private bathroom, breakfast and parking all-inclusive! In Venice, bed and breakfasts (B&B) are a great alternative to hotels, lodges, pensions, inns and hostels: the "Bed and Breakfast Al Giardino" offers you the opportunity to benefit from a service with one of the best price/quality ratios in the city. Our B&B is handy for the motorway, the Venice - Santa Lucia and Venice - Mestre Railway Stations, Venice - Marco Polo International Airport and Venice - Treviso Airport, and the Passenger Terminal of the Port of Venice. In addition, you can move easily from our B&B throughout the Venice Metropolitan Area using the public transport system, adding enjoyment to your holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Giardino Bed And Breakfast Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing