We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Ca' Beatrice
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfetto”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was booked for one night primarily for its proximity to the airport. That was our first mistake.....we should have booked for longer. The hotel is superb in a modern minimalist style. The rooms although not big are beautifully decorated. The bathrooms have every convenience with mood lighting over the bath which changes colour. There is Sky television available along with free wi-fi. The room is equipped with a drinks bar at very reasonable prices.The breakfast room is clean and well equipped with warm and cold food available. Coffee and tea is on hand with freshly squeezed fruit juice too.Evening meals are taken at the family resaurant a short walk from the hotel. The restaurant was very popular with local people and the choice is good. The prices are a little on the high side I believe but the quality is good and portions acceptable. Pre dinner drinks were given free of charge as was a digestivo, which was a nice touch.
Parking is free and abundant.
Would I stay here again? Yes without doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insideline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    39
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
115
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a nice surprise. We rented just one night in this lovely place for its proximity to the airport for our flight back to the States. Big mistake. We should have stayed longer :) So quaint, lovely staff, so eager to help. Just ask. Lovely sitting with a great resturant owned by same, next door. Ten minutes from airport, with free shuttle to and from airport. Sunday evening resturant is closed, so they offered to shuttle the two of us to several of their recommendations for dinner. Amazing. Crack of dawn departure next morning, shuttle runs 24 /7. He was waiting for us at 5 am. This would have been a lovely destination vacation spot, not just a stop over. Price is awesome. My room was peaceful and overlooked a farmer working in his field. NICE !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week! Initially we wondered whether we'd made a mistake and should have plumbed for a hotel in Venice itself but within a few hours we realised we'd made the right decision. The hotel is immaculate. The rooms are very comfortable. The service is second to none - all the family taking part in being hospitable hosts and running the hotel. And the adjoining restaurant - also run by the family - deserves a very high rating. As a previous reviewer has said it takes a little time to get into Venice but this, for us, was a plus. We experienced the real Italy - particularly when we chose to take the new tram (10 minutes walk from the hotel) to Mestre and then catch the train into Venice. It never took more than an hour and cost only €2.60 single on the airport bus (having been given a lift to the bus stop) or €4.85 single by tram and train. And it was lovely coming away each evening from the bustle and the noise of Venice into the quiet of the countryside (but literally only 10 minutes from the airport) and the peace of the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We picked this place because it was close to the airport. It was our last day in Italy, after a month, and it was perfect. We took a water bus from Venice to the Airport, where the owners picked up and delivered us the next day (no extra charge). The staff was extremely friendly. They had kept in excellent communication with us prior to our arrival. We had read in the reviews that the food was great in the restaurant. It's true. Our dining experience was delicious and delightful. The bottle of wine we had was my favorite one of the whole trip. The dining staff, the hotel staff and the owners were so lovely, the food so delicious and the place itself (a mixture of high tech, innovative and rustic) so nice, even though we were only there for one night, I will always remember it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Ca Beatrice.
Overall I should mention that our Garmin couldn't find the address so you should be prepared to spend extra 10min to find it.
The hotel is small and located in quiet area. Room was clean, bathroom and shower itself were of big size.
The Steak Restaurant on the territory of the hotel was one of the best during our trip so highly recommended. Don't eat in Venice, eat here!
As for negative side I would like to mention the way to get to Venice - it's quite far. You'll have to use hotel shuttle (free) to get to bus stop and back. And you need to keep in mind not to miss the correct bus stop on your way back at night.
So if you stay there - go to Venice by car and use one of parkings near the railway station, they are of affordable prices (around 15euros for 12 hours). We tried it the other day and were glad not to go by bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunikitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here and ate dinner and the experience was great. Quiet rural location surrounded by corn fields. After a hectic trip of 3 weeks this was the perfect location to wind down for our trip back home. Transport to and from the Marco Polo airport is included. This is a family run small hotel and trattoria, dinner is served after 19:30. We did not have the beef but it is prepared on wood coals in a large fireplace and it looked great, our pasta and wine was superb and they gave us champagne to start. We took early shuttle early so did not have breakfast. I booked for another couple too and they loved it also. The owners were very positive and ready to help, they arranged a driver to pick up our luggage (for a fee) at the cruise port in Venice so we could explore one more day, this had been a real sticking point in our plans.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawills5339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Favaro Veneto
1.3 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
1.7 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
404 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.2 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Ca' Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Ca' Beatrice

Property: Agriturismo Ca' Beatrice
Address: Via Triestina 99/A, 30173 Favaro Veneto, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Favaro Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Favaro Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Ca' Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Ca' Beatrice Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing