We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WHEN THERE IS NO OTHER OPTION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Palace
Ranked #1 of 23 Jalgaon B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2013

One of the best hotels in Jalagaon.You cannot expect more with limited options to explore.Very near to the railway station and also you can get a bus to Pune next door.Got good sleep as the bed was neat and tidy.Rooms have LCD TV & TATA Sky connection -which some of the hotels in major cities do not have even today.Food is definitely good and moderately priced ,BUT BEWARE -atleast plan 2 hrs as your dinner time as the service is very bad in Family section.You can see lot of people running around without knowing what to do.They run down to the ground floor even to get a bottle of water and you need to wait even to give your orders.The kitchen in ground floor ensures that your food is warm atmost or most of the time cold -especially the rotis.Surprisingly the serivce is faster in the ground floor which includes the drinks section -maybe so becomes the billing is more when it comes to drinks?Another sore point is the housekeeping.My room was not cleaned though I stayed for 2 days.Maybe they have a system of cleaning the rooms only when the guest checks out!.The quality of the bath towel is very poor-smells bad and hard.The management can increase the tariff a bit to improve the quality of the bath towels.It is surpising that you get a set of all the toiletaries that a guest would need.Now a days many hotels in order to improve their margins do not provide them or keep minimum toileteries.Need to appreciate this.

Room Tip: If you are alone ,go to the restaurant in the ground floor .They have both somking and non smoking s...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raghu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silver Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Jalgaon is a railway station on the Central Railway in Northern Maharashtra. Famous for it's gold, ghee, milk and people, when you get out of the railway station complex, a walk at a snail's pace for 4 minutes will take you to a wonderful looking property. The looks of this property attract you to enter the building. This is Hotel Silver Palace. I and my friend visited Jalgaon in August 2012 and early in the morning when we went in this hotel, to my surprise it was full. Unfortunately we had to check in to some other hotel and the stay was strictly okay. In the evening, we decided to have a few drinks at Hotel Silver Palace's bar and took a chance by enquiring if there was any vacancy. We were lucky to get an affirmative answer from the helpful and friendly staff. We immediately checked in to this hotel in the night.
Rest of our drinks and food was in the room. The bar is wonderful and spacious with great ambience. The room service is fantastic and also round the clock for certain items, especially, ice creams.
The rooms are well designed with a classy interior touch. Great furniture, excellent linen, nice bathroom and quiet rooms in the midst of the most busy part of the city. Also the 24 hours checkout policy of the hotel then was great. I hope it is the same even today.
strongly recommend to all business and leisure travellers to book Hotel Silver Palace in advance before they go there.
Also, not to forget bringing at least half a kilogram of ghee from Jalgaon.
Some tourist attractions near Jalgaon are the world famous Ajanta caves. Also one can visit Aurangabad and Ellora caves along with Daulatabad fort. But these are not one day trips. Ajanta caves can be done in a day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prashantkotwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

No doubt, this is the best hotel in Jalgaon and perhaps the newest one too. The restaurant food is excellent, ambiance is great and the overall experience is wonderful! The only competitor is Royal Palace, but this one is comparatively better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manojmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days. It's probably the best hotel in Jalgaon. The rooms are neat & clean. They provide complimentary breakfast. They have 4-5 items in the breakfast The executive rooms may not be big but good enough. LCD TV/Tata sky in all rooms. The Internet LAN was not working. The bathroom is neat & clean. The vegetarian food is good. Located near to station. Wakable from station. Newly opened & hence in a good condition. They also provide a clothes stand hangar which is found useful. Room service takes some time like 20 or so mins. Study table & plug points available & hence suitable for business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we stayed here while going to see the ajanta caves. within walking distance from the railway station and the bus operators, it was easily accessible. food and room facilities were very good and the staff responsive and friendly. internet access was free and everything worked. recommended for anyone who visits jalgaon and ajanta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asha_trivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I travel frequently to jalgaon as i am a trader in diamond first i used to stay in royal palace but then they have degraded in service and plus very unhygienic rooms then my boss recommneded me Hotel SIlver Palace which is just loctaed near the station plus it is in the center of the market which is the best loctation for hotel.the rooms are very good plus the ambience and the staff are professional and very cooperative as i cutomer i would suggest to stay here when ever u visit Jalgaon

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rahuldhanak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Positives- Wonderful location. Good room. All amenities. Food quality is excellent. Worth the price twice.
Negatives= small room n cramped bathroom.

We had breakfast at hotel wh.ch was made really well.
Location is very close to railed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaipurtraveller3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jalgaon
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#1 of 13 in Jalgaon
103 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Aaditya Palace
Hotel Aaditya Palace
#1 of 2 in Bhusawal
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kavijay
Kavijay
#4 of 35 in Jalgaon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Palace

Address: Station Road, Jalgaon, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Jalgaon District > Jalgaon
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Jalgaon
Price Range: $52 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silver Palace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silver Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing