We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Plaza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jalgaon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been in India for a month and travelled all over and the Hotel Plaza is still the best hotel we have stayed in! It is impeccably clean and the service was wonderful. Chhatrasen (the owner) takes excellent care of you from the time that you arrive to the time that you leave. He was waiting for us outside of the hotel to make sure that we would get there safely from the train station and he also emailed us directions (very straight forward) from the train station. We got a cup of Chai everyday (sometimes more than one) and we had a lot of wonderful chats with him as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickPTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
63
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Plaza deserves its reputation as one of the best value-for-money hotels in India. We just stayed one night, but were treated extremely kindly by the manager, who was full of advice about Jalgaon and our onward trip via Ajanta. our room was very clean and comfortable. As one would expect for the price, facilities are otherwise limited (but there are good places to eat, and an internet cafe, very close by). In terms of accommodation, though, the Plaza is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Room at front was quiet and incredibly clean - lovely! Note that in bathroom, the sink area and toil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathrynPiquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A range of room options are available from RS 500 upwards, including a lovely large triple sized A/C suite for only Rs 1200! I chose a non AC room for 650, it was fine. Comfy bed, fan, TV, attached bathroom, very good value. It's very close to the train station.
However, the thing that really makes this hotel stand out it the owner - a truly wonderful person who was so helpful and told me everything I needed to know as a tourist and advised me on the right price to pay rickshaw drivers and not get ripped off etc., where to go for dinner...
If you are visiting Ajanta Caves - stay in Jalgaon, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben23_0UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I must apologize to the owner for taking so long to write this review....this is an amazing little budget hotel! I was feeling pretty ragged after a month in Madya Pradesh and this was a beautiful oasis. The rooms are so clean it is like the whole building was just renovated the day before. It is IMMACULATE. A cozy place, very near the train station, and the owner made sure that everything I needed, I got! One of the few places where, if he said it would be done, you could count on it. He arranged a taxi for me to Ajanta and Ellora, and even rounded up a couple of other people to share. He also called me on my cell to make sure that I had my next train trip worked out, and had lots of good suggestions. Jalgaon itself is a really nice town, even the area near the railway station area is tidy and welcoming. I wish I had spent some time here, it feels good. The owner will tell you about a really great restaurant (walking distance) and there is also a really good ice cream parlour run by very friendly Sikh guys try the paan-flavoured ice cream!). Just a great place, the hotel and the town, a good place to "re-charge your batteries", if you are feeling burnt out.

Room Tip: He has a "suite" that is just lovely, and worth the extra expense if there are two of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ran7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Seeing as there isn't much in the way of accommodation at Ajanta, this is an ideal place to stay for visiting. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The owner was very friendly and made a lot effort to make us feel comfortable. He is obviously very proud of what he has achieved with his hotel, and rightly so. The rooms are nicely furnished, and at a good price. When we were there, there was no running hot water, but the owner provided us with buckets of hot water, which was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annahutnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed here last night and feel compelled to jump online quickly to give this my warmest most glowing recommendation.

THe owner, Chhatrasen, is an absolute godsend and you feel like you are truly being welcomed into his home. Nothing is too much trouble, without even asking he furnished me with several hand drawn maps of the city, recommendations for dinner, internet and supermarkets and, then, just when I couldnt have loved him anymore, help sorting out the train tickets for tomorrow. He rang the office, harassed them in Hindi, and got me tickets on a special reserve section of a train I needed.

The rooms are astonishingly good value, clean and well maintained. Without any degree of exageration I can honestly say these are by far the best budget rooms I have ever stayed in in India, and I'm struggling to think of much better value in Asia as a whole. He has a wide range of rooms for all budgets and is happy to show you around. Honestly five stars for this place, if everywhere were like this in India, it would be a much happier place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Paine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our tour group had already done Ajanta & Ellora caves when we hit Jalgaon. We used this place as a night stop over before heading off to Omkareshwar. Wasn't expecting much but was pretty surprised by how clean my little room was. The bed was actually very comfortable dispite the mattress looking a little thin. Don't think there's much to do in Jalgaon itself but I'm sure you'll find this place perfect as a rest point.
One disappointment was that there didn't seem to be any eating facilitites, the manager arranged simple breakfast items to be brought over to the hotel for group members in the morning. I'd still recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spud-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalgaon hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#1 of 11 in Jalgaon
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Palace
Hotel Silver Palace
#1 of 22 in Jalgaon
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Regaal Palace
#6 of 22 in Jalgaon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Imperia Residency
The Imperia Residency
#5 of 11 in Jalgaon
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: 241 Navi Peth | Near Railway Station, Jalgaon 425001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Jalgaon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Jalgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing