We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Must visit if staying after the Ajanta caves” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jalgaon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Must visit if staying after the Ajanta caves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed here last night and feel compelled to jump online quickly to give this my warmest most glowing recommendation.

THe owner, Chhatrasen, is an absolute godsend and you feel like you are truly being welcomed into his home. Nothing is too much trouble, without even asking he furnished me with several hand drawn maps of the city, recommendations for dinner, internet and supermarkets and, then, just when I couldnt have loved him anymore, help sorting out the train tickets for tomorrow. He rang the office, harassed them in Hindi, and got me tickets on a special reserve section of a train I needed.

The rooms are astonishingly good value, clean and well maintained. Without any degree of exageration I can honestly say these are by far the best budget rooms I have ever stayed in in India, and I'm struggling to think of much better value in Asia as a whole. He has a wide range of rooms for all budgets and is happy to show you around. Honestly five stars for this place, if everywhere were like this in India, it would be a much happier place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Paine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
63
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our tour group had already done Ajanta & Ellora caves when we hit Jalgaon. We used this place as a night stop over before heading off to Omkareshwar. Wasn't expecting much but was pretty surprised by how clean my little room was. The bed was actually very comfortable dispite the mattress looking a little thin. Don't think there's much to do in Jalgaon itself but I'm sure you'll find this place perfect as a rest point.
One disappointment was that there didn't seem to be any eating facilitites, the manager arranged simple breakfast items to be brought over to the hotel for group members in the morning. I'd still recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spud-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This hotel was a breath of fresh air, saver and oasis. The owner was friendly and best of all very upfront and honest about everything. So nice, so clean, so honest. Great service. They have a variety of rooms so you can work within your budget. They show you the rooms they have available so you can really decide what you want to spend. I have spent about 2 months total traveling through India and out of all the hotels we stayed at this hotel was second only to the Taj.

Room Tip: The big room at the front is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeCour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 as a convenient stop off location for Ajanta caves. The hotel is in a great location, just up from the train station, is clean and has extremely helpful owners. The hotel has a number of rooms to choose from and yes, they did give me a choice and not just lead me to the most expensive room ( though they did have a lovely fancy looking room at the front). They were honest that my room did not have hot water but instead brought me massive buckets of piping hot water when I wanted to bath and honest that my selection of room was noisy. The owners provided me with detailed information on what bus and time I could catch to go to Ajanta Caves, the name of a great restaurant and ice cream parlour to eat at, information about my train and chai each morning. Hotel Plaza is a private hotel with a family that takes pride in it's service and being an honest player in the world of Indian hotels. Thanks for the assistance and pleasant chats.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikaner, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel is a comfrotable and pleasant place to rest easy in Jalgaon. The rooms are spotlessly clean and tidy with an easy going management, all for a the best rates one will find. The hotel has different options of room sizes and window aspects. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed during my travels In India.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharman_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Great place to stay within a few minutes walk of the train station. The most helpful management I have ever encountered - full of recommendations and happy to answer all of your questions regarding transport and the caves. A wide range of rooms at different prices, all very clean and tasteful rooms. Great night's sleep and value for money. Definitely the place to stay in Jalgaon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The manager here is a wealth of information and extremely friendly. It is close to the station and walkable within 2 minutes. He totally sorted out our trips to Ajanta and Ellora and made us feel very safe. He even drew a very detailed map of the area making great suggestions. The place is clean and all at very reasonable rates. No hot water from the shower but they'll bring you buckets, as many as you want and it's quite fun bathing in this way.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jalgaon hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#1 of 11 in Jalgaon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Palace
Hotel Silver Palace
#1 of 22 in Jalgaon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tourist Resort
Hotel Tourist Resort
#8 of 22 in Jalgaon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Regaal Palace
#6 of 22 in Jalgaon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
President Cottage Resort
President Cottage Resort
#8 of 11 in Jalgaon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: 241 Navi Peth | Near Railway Station, Jalgaon 425001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Jalgaon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Jalgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing