We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olympus Mediterrranean "The Epitomy of Hospitality"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympus Mediterranean
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have visited Olympus Mediterranean Hotel twice in the past and intend to do so repeatedly in the future. What wins your heart in this hotel is not the luxurius environment, or the cleanliness of the space, or the tasteful rooms or the beauty of the surrounding area, or the abundance in the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. These are all facts and all well-expected of a hotel in this rank. What wins your heart are the people working in it. There you will not meet the average hotel director who will be invisible to the common guest. In Olympus Mediterranean, from the doorman to the hotel director, all the staff is close to their guest listening to their every need and desire and fullfilling it the best way they can. From the moment you step your foot in it, you get the feeling of having finally reached home. To me, holidays means relaxing and in Olympus Mediterranean is just the place for it. If I have to mention some of the added facts that make it a favourite choice of mine, that would be the jakuzzi, the spa facilties with the large indoor swimming pool, the parking space in front of the hotel, the tasty and plentiful buffet as well as the luxurius rooms with the full or side view of mountain Olympus. The surrounding area is full of places to visit, like the mountain itself where you can go hiking or the village Dion with the ancient theatre and the various museums. Not to mention that the sea is only 5 minutes by car. Litochoro is a choice for both summer and winter - the Elatochori ski run is 30 minutes away. Olympus Mediterranean Hotel is right in the middle of all these waiting to offer to you the hospitality you deserve!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AntigoneLarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

The place is OK, but nothing special and it is far from a 'luxury hotel' (as it labels itself). The staff is friendly - slightly too much, really - but clumsy when you need information. The location is good. Parking is availble. The Spa is not really appealing. Unconvenient is that breakfast only starts at 8hrs, in particular if you are in Litochoro for hiking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vertine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are visiting Mt. Olympus, this is a nice hotel to stay in. While the service was 'sketchy'; the rooms were pleasant and the breakfast area was very complete.

We stayed two days and found ourselves going to restaurants recommended by hotel where we found all the other guests staying at the same hotel. Made one question the tie-in.

Parking was convenient, and one can leave the car and enjoy the town on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice luxury hotel in the centre of Litchorio, for a reasonable price. Had a twin room (twin achieved by manually separating the beds!), with good en-suite facilities, mini bar and a decent balcony facing the Mount Olympus range. Wi-fi throughout the hotel. Breakfast was reasonable. Also has a small indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and spa.

Beds were comfortable and the room was clean and well maintained.

Staff were friendly and helpful; would stay again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is located near the town centre, but just far enough away to give you peace and quiet. We stayed both before and after our trip to climb Mount Olympus. The facilities are good and the buffet breakfast great. We had great views of the mountains from the balcony, good place for a sun downer while watching the light change over the town below. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. All very helpful and informative. One even lent me her mobile phone for the day so I could order a taxi after my hike. Great value for money.

Room Tip: ask for high room with view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Doctor phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed three nights at Olympus Mediterranean and had a great experience. We liked it enough to extend our stay an extra night so that we could relax and enjoy a massage at the hotel after the Mt. Olympus climb. The staff was very helpful and enthusiastic, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Litochoro itself was one of the best places we stayed on our trip; it's a cute little town with several good places to dine. Also, as others have mentioned, it's the best place to stay before and after the climb to the mountain. We highly recommend the town, the climb and the hotel to other travelers interested in places off the beaten track.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite which was lovely room. However, it overlooked the small parking lot (with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

A great place to stay just before and more importantly just after a trip to mount olympus. The staff were fantastic - very attentive with great facilities to relax

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Needwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.1 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
4.1 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#2 of 7 in Litochoro
515 reviews
4.4 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#3 of 11 in Leptokarya
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arhontiko Aphrodite
Hotel Arhontiko Aphrodite
#5 of 7 in Litochoro
17 reviews
12.1 mi away
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
#1 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
93 reviews
3.4 mi away
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympus Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympus Mediterranean

Address: 5 Dionissou, Litochoro 602 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range: $75 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympus Mediterranean 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the luxury and feel the hospitality, in the mountain of Gods a breath away of the sea!!! This stunning boutique hotel offers 23 luxurious rooms/suites fully equipped with telephone, LCD TV-set, Internet Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi or hydro massage shower, air-conditioning, fireplace(on superior, suites), mini-bar, hairdryer and private balcony. Each room has its own sense of uniqueness and elegance since each one separately has its own architecture and decoration. After a day of sightseeing you can also relax at the indoor heated swimming pool, have a rest in the sauna or massage facilities. Classic luxury and high quality services offer a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Olympus Mediterranean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Mediterranean Hotel Litochoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing