We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position, facilities, views, good food and very helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympus Mediterranean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympus Mediterranean
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Certificate of Excellence
Kings Stanley, UK
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great position, facilities, views, good food and very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is located near the town centre, but just far enough away to give you peace and quiet. We stayed both before and after our trip to climb Mount Olympus. The facilities are good and the buffet breakfast great. We had great views of the mountains from the balcony, good place for a sun downer while watching the light change over the town below. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. All very helpful and informative. One even lent me her mobile phone for the day so I could order a taxi after my hike. Great value for money.

Room Tip: ask for high room with view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doctor phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    30
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed three nights at Olympus Mediterranean and had a great experience. We liked it enough to extend our stay an extra night so that we could relax and enjoy a massage at the hotel after the Mt. Olympus climb. The staff was very helpful and enthusiastic, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Litochoro itself was one of the best places we stayed on our trip; it's a cute little town with several good places to dine. Also, as others have mentioned, it's the best place to stay before and after the climb to the mountain. We highly recommend the town, the climb and the hotel to other travelers interested in places off the beaten track.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite which was lovely room. However, it overlooked the small parking lot (with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

A great place to stay just before and more importantly just after a trip to mount olympus. The staff were fantastic - very attentive with great facilities to relax

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Needwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

A pretty town next to Mount Olympus with an atmospheric hotel to match. Lovely room with a wonderful view and excellent service by the charming young lady who seems to be all things to all people !! Off the beaten track but well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennis_anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

I am very picky about hotels, but this was a very pleasant surprise!!

Upon arrival...Christina (front desk person) greeted me by name. She was extremely charming. She checked us into room and explained that George (manager)--whom i had emailed to a few times--set something up special for us since it was our honeymoon. She carried our luggage bags up to the 3rd floor (#306) for us--too nice!! As opening the door I was brought to tears because they had upgraded our room! It was beautiful---canopy bed and fireplace...more beautiful than pics on internet. We had a sit down patio with view of Aegean Sea and from the window by our bed we had an amazing view of Mt Olympus---the windows swung open so you could stick your head out and let the fresh air in!! The hotel staff was so great that when we found out the urban rail went on strike---christina helped find us other routes back to Athens port----there was a bus the next morning and she set it up for us---she was amazingly helpful!!

The room was extremely clean---no cob webs, no dust, nice wood floors, small table and chairs on patio, bathroom very cute, room was very spacious, we had seen reviews of being able to hear others in their rooms...hotel was fairly booked and i didn't hear much----very nice boutique hotel

Amenities---pool is indoors, small---but the hotel is located right in the village so no room for an outdoor pool---if it had been heated and warm in the pool area it would have been nice to use. They had a very nice breakfast spread---very nice perk. Free internet---doesn't work so great from the rooms but the lobby area is so comfortable and cozy we spent time down there when we needed the internet----got to know the George/christina on a personal level---we are still in contact!!

Location--You have to take train from Athens (Larrisa Station--urban rail) to Katerina, get off train and jump on another train that will take you to Litohoro. Upon arrival make sure you have a calling card to call a taxi to pick you up....then bring you to hotel---ours knew location of hotel----the train station will not let you use his phone, therefore we had to wait 1/2 for a taxi to drop someone off---thank goodness it wasn't longer---I believe Taxi cost 8 euros. the hotel location was right in the village near the water fountain where all the restaurants are!! It was a little bit of a jaunt thru the village to get to the National Park trail---but it was fun exploring the town

There was absolutely nothing that we disliked about hotel or village--wish we would have planned to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JLA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Checked-in after midnight without problems, was given a call to make sure everything was alright. Free wifi was good and available in the room. Room was spacious with nice leopard wall cover. Great breakfast and wonderful service. Was given a good amount of ice to fill ice-chest, and good advice on what little hikes we could do when we left. Indoor pool and spa services looked great though we never got to use them. Rooms got 4/5 stars because the wall plugs were not bolted on the wall carefully.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank i_konst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We only booked for one night but liked the hotel so much and found the town so relaxing that we stayed for another night before climbing Olympus. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the atmosphere of the hotel was very good.

We didn't use any of the amenities like to pool so can't comment on them, instead we did a lot of eating in the town and sleeping/relaxing in the room.

Our room had an excellent view of Olympus and was above the rooftops of the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tancredi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.1 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
13.8 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#3 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ifigenia
Hotel Ifigenia
#2 of 11 in Leptokarya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.1 mi away
Poseidon Palace Hotel
Poseidon Palace Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leptokarya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
#5 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympus Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympus Mediterranean

Property: Olympus Mediterranean
Address: 5 Dionissou, Litochoro 602 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympus Mediterranean 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the luxury and feel the hospitality, in the mountain of Gods a breath away of the sea!!! This stunning boutique hotel offers 23 luxurious rooms/suites fully equipped with telephone, LCD TV-set, Internet Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi or hydro massage shower, air-conditioning, fireplace(on superior, suites), mini-bar, hairdryer and private balcony. Each room has its own sense of uniqueness and elegance since each one separately has its own architecture and decoration. After a day of sightseeing you can also relax at the indoor heated swimming pool, have a rest in the sauna or massage facilities. Classic luxury and high quality services offer a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Olympus Mediterranean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Mediterranean Hotel Litochoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing