We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel to stay near the mountain of ancient gods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Glyfada, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel to stay near the mountain of ancient gods”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Dion is a fascinating place to make a personal connection with ancient greek history, with an abundance of historic sites, landmarks, cultural attractions. The view from the hotel is great (both the sea and the mountain of Gods) It is right on the beach and there is a somewhat indoor area where the bar is, and a nice outdoor area. Cosy rooms, cooperative staff and pretty good food quality with lots of variety in breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanosglyfada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    133
    84
    58
    32
See reviews for
174
173
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We choosed again Dion Palace Resort for our summer vacation this year too. We found the same things there like last year such as perfect location in front of the sea with clean beach and sea, nice outspace environment with gardens and 4 swimming pools, nice service in bars and restaurants, perfect and plenty breakfast and dinner, but also mal function of the air contitioning, not friendly people at reception, not good and fast room service, difficulties to find new and clean beach- towels and buildings that- in our opinion- are old and need inprovements and renovations especially outside. The pleasant surprise this year came from the animation team of the hotel and the daily Nemo program for the kids that made our children happy and busy, giving us a little free time to enjoy our vacation in peace.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basilis-mitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I feel the need, to write some words about the DION Palace, that we stayed this summer with our family. After reading the comments of some members, I am really sorry, for the impression, which has been given, to this very nice place.
We chose DION palace, due to the excellent see quality, that has been recognised with the blue flag of the European Union, as well as the closed resort to Mount Olymp.
Arriving at the Dion palace, we were very friendly welcomed in perfect German by the hotel staff.
Open space, very comfortably arranged with main bar, overlooking the pools and the sea.
Besides the training student that where mostly from Eastern Europe and Russia, the service was made also from the local personnel, that spoke German and English.
The young people were very friendly and always polite to us.
Our room in the main building with a beautiful sea view was cleaned daily, to our satisfaction.
A wide range of fresh traditional and international dishes where served daily. Very good slate, fruits and sweets buffet

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilieFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

It was the third summer we decided to spend our vacation in this hotel. We were satisfied from the previous times cause this hotel has a perfect position for summer holidays in greece, that is near to villages and cities such as Litochoro and Leptokaria but also isolated from the crowds. It is also in front of the sea with a very big and clean beach ans the sea is very nice. It has also a beach bar frrom where u can get coffee- beverages - drinks - sadwitchesetc. Near to the beach is located the main pool of the hotel but there other 3 pools in the same area so even if the hotel is croweded u can always find a chair and un umbrella to lay down, even we always prefer the beach and the sea. the purpose that we right this note is because the difference from the other 2 summers it was the lady in charge in this hotel this year.. She was very polite ready to help and give any information u want and the most amazing she was always there any time of the day. But, except of this the hotel needs improvements and renovations to the buildings and to the open space especially with the aircondition that is not working propiert ,and to change also the attitude of the people working there especially the people in reception and the waiters of the bars to value 100% the money we payed. BASILIS & MITSA - THESSALONIKI

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basilis-mitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Difficult to describe this hotel. All in all a disappointment.
We were given rooms which were clearly not in order. When complained the first reaction was "' we can not do it now may be later". When I vigorously complained I was given a room which had a terrible smell from the air conditioning unit. It was repaired 3 days later, but the smell remained. The towels and sheets were presumably white; they had seen much better days. It took them 3 days to change the pool towels ( our laundry service is overworked was the excuse). Dogs were roaming in the premises. The playground was not in order with many broken and rusty parts; rather dangerous for small children. The sea was not clean, very close to the harbor where work was being done. In addition one had to pay 7 Euros for an umbrella an two lounge chairs even though the service was provided by the hotel beach bar. In addition many of the service personnel were young foreigners who were not speaking Greek and many of them not even English. This deteriorated the provided service particularly for older guests. The people at the restaurant and the bars did their best but they did not have any help. Some people at the reception were not helpful. The breakfast and dinner buffet were the only bright things;plenty and good variety of food and very well prepared .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller_eu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Litochoro hotels

Athens
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I have stayed in this resort for Easter holidays with family and friends.
Many problems because of mistaken planning on our rooms. Half of the family had nice and renovated rooms with a view but the others had small, filthy rooms with no view, bad amenities and towels. However all paied the same prices so there is a problem with the categories of rooms as you dont really know what 'room you will find when you arrive there.
Easter dinner was terrible. They started to serve us after a big delay at around 01:30 in the morning and the menu was not good at all.
Easter lunch on Sunday was a mess as there where not reservations of the tables in the restaurant and all clients were running and fighting to save a table for the festive lunch. This is unacceptable service for such an important day.
Spa has quality in therapies proposed but very overpriced.
Generally impression: Abslolutelly Not a value for money! Not a 5* service.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veroia, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel wasn't bad but 135 euros was too much for it. It had been renovated but expected more for this price, this location and this low season. The spa was quite nice, it is getting old though and the glass roof was totally dirty with bird waste and leaves. The massage therapies were quite expensive for a Katerini Hotel, 80-100 euros per 50' sessions and not many appointments available at the time of arrival. Dinner buffet was quite cheap I thought, 20 euros per person and the gentleman at the bar very polite and professional. I would go back because there are not many options in the area but definitely for a better price ONLY.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kosmelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.1 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#4 of 11 in Leptokarya
56 reviews
4.1 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#2 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
335 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
#3 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
96 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dion Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dion Palace Resort

Property: Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Katerinis - Limena Litochoriou, Litochoro 600 63, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dion Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dion Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dion Palace Hotel Litochoro
Dion Palace Kateríni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing