We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Parisot, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is a really beautiful hotel with very friendly staff especially the lady from guest relation .
The hotel give a lot of choices as concerning the variety & the quality of food, it has lobster night , fish night & sushi . Yesterday we went for lobster , it was really amazing ...
The rooms are comfortable & clean * The beach bar has spicy cocktails!!! this is exactly what we want for our vacation ... Nicolas S.

Room Tip: sea view room , 710 number
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    100
    76
    53
    30
See reviews for
154
129
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The only good thing about the hotel is the activities for children and the fact it is just in front of the beach.

The room is not the standard size of a 4 star hotel. The rooms are not properly maintained the wallpaper peels off and under it there are large patches of mold/mould. The wallpaper comes off the wall. The floor carpet is not properly glued / held and under it you can see the wood and the cement which breaks down. Parts of the cement wall near the balcony door break down.

The reservation manager, Mr. Iani Avramidis, came to discuss with us. He saw the rooms, we showed our complaints and he told us that this is the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank civanescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Litochoro hotels

Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

It is a nice hotel with clean, spacious rooms and its own big sandy beach. It provides rather good service. The staff is helpful and smiley. Despite this fact the hotel is not a 5-star one for a reason. They always have problems with tables at dinner and a food is usually the same. It is almost impossible to borrow a beach towel at the reception. However, in general, you can have nice holidays there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borscheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The place is beautiful. We were spending our Eastern holidays there from 1st May till 7th May 2013. The place is under renovation (there are still workers who are renovating some last parts of the hotel). The rooms were very nice and the hotel as a whole was good, the food was perfect (the diversity of food was big and very delicious). The beach was very nice and the sea very clean. The things we didn't like were the floor in the corridors (where the rooms are) of the hotel were not very clean. The pools were not cleaned before the season, everyday there is a guy cleaning the leaves from the pool, but in general you can see one photo in the uploaded photos from other visitors and yes the pool is still like that. So we didn't use the pool. The staff is very polite, but they have serious management problems - it took 2 hours till we got a proper room. So in general we are happy with our holiday. In general the location is amazing from one side sea and from the other side high mountains - you can go to Litohoro city during your visit (it's beautiful there:) - also if you are staying for some more days you can even go up in the Olympus mountain - it's amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madlenitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

First of all it's not 5 star hotel definitely. It's very dirty.The food is not good. The beach is very dirty and definately not good. This is not the real and beautiful Greece. I am sorry for every euro that I gave here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TanyaJ1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We flew with Aegean Air from Frankfurt to Thessaloniki and were met by the friendly National Car Hire man. We drove the 80 kilometers to Dion resort and Palace (if you hire a car bring a Navi with you unless you know Greek) We found there to be plenty of free parking in the Hotel. Entering the large reception we were warmly welcomed by the staff and a porter showed us to our rooms, explained the air conditioning and safe. After unpacking we went to the bar to get a drink, Coca-cola is all inclusive but diet coke is not. We don´t drink alcohol so I don´t know what was on offer. The coca cola was from a tap, and coffee was ready made in a flask which sometimes tasted a bit old. Water was also from the tap, so its better to ask for soda which is fizzy water. Bottled water was not avalible with all inclusive. We asked for the All inclusive bar snacks, and the Lady went off and brought a tray of cheese sandwiches which were a bit dry, As I went to the bar to get one a hoard of other people appeared and I just managed to get a couple. It was then I noticed that 95% of the guests were Russian. The pool area was super, 3 pools with a waterfall and plenty of sun-loungers and umbrellas at no extra cost. The beach was also nice, sand with stones getting more stoney as you went to the sea, But then underwater was sand. I saw lots of fish and crabs when snorkerling. The beach was clean the water pleasently warm & crystal clear. Again plenty of sun-loungers to go round, at no extra charge.
At evening meal, The men are expected to dress smartly with long trousers and a shirt. Most did, But there was of course the odd guest with shorts and flip-flops. The food had mainly a Russian theme which was okay. And it is sadly true that the Russians pile their plates sky-high with food and then leave it. I was sad to see fresh fruit being thrown away when on every traffic light was a hungry begger. Foodwise was lots of choice fish,meat and lots of salad. One night were chops being cooked, but I never got a look in the queue was that long. And talking of queuing , thats something the Russians don´t do. They just push in front. Every time. Breakfast was good , a large choice, eggs, bacon ect. One day even pancakes! Funnily enough peas & carrots were on offer at every breakfast. Lunch was also okay never went hungry.
I would recomend a car if your staying at Dion Resort and Palace, its a bit in the middle of nowhere. We drove to litochoro on the Monday because there is a market, everything from fish to footwear! We also drove to Larissa but beware on the Motoway are Toll booths it cost over 11 euro just in toll fares to Larrisa and petrol is 10cent a litre more expensive.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The towels were changed every day even if I hung them up. Telly had NO english channels only BBC World News, 2 German channels and the rest Greek or Russian. Our balcony had a sea-view if you looked to the right, mainly a pool-view. I can recommend the Dion Palace for a relaxing quiet holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Footlappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel was in a good location with nice pools and beach area BUT the food in the half board package is very poor ,awful cooked, every day spaghetti and the same and the same with very bad quality and variety.Not a 5* star hotel.Reception staff unfriendly, tired ,bored and almost rude.We had to pre-pay 20 euror to use the pool towels and they gave it back to us at the check out..Pool bar and main bar staff polite bur dinner main restaurant staff , maitre etc for the half board package are very rude, unattentive, very slow and no service oriented at all!
The GM was walking all around the hotel and being almost rude to most of the guests ,the lady serving the drinks in the dinner restaurant although she served us very night never smiled was very slow and always asking for us to sign the checks ( on H/B basis...).
Good location ,pools and beach but 1* star service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.1 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#11 of 11 in Leptokarya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#3 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Poseidon Palace Hotel
Poseidon Palace Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leptokarya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.1 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#3 of 7 in Litochoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Olympos
Hotel Olympos
#3 of 11 in Leptokarya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dion Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dion Palace Resort

Property: Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Katerinis - Limena Litochoriou, Litochoro 600 63, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dion Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Dion Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dion Palace Hotel Litochoro
Dion Palace Kateríni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing