We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE!!! GREAT LOCATION!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Everything was soooo nice!!!! I was there in 2009 (Octomber)and i still remember how memorable was our stay!!! The staff, the breakfast, the lunch , the dinner!!! I am a hotelier and i know very well what hard job they do!!! A big BRAVO to all of you!!!

Many Greetings,
Ioanna and George (From Santorini)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ioanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dion Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 494 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Dion Palace is a wonderful resort and the people there strove to make our stay quite enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and ours had a terrific view of Mt. Olympus-which I was there to hike- and the warm blue Aegean. We enjoyed the balcony and the three pools as well as the beach. My wife, who is quite demanding about food, found the buffet to be excellent. There are not many Americans, who visit: therefore, English translation may take a few minutes longer and some gracious patience. However, the staff is excellent and quite professional. If you miss this hotel; well it is quite a loss. I will be back to the hotel and my beloved Olympus!!

Room Tip: Choose an upper level room with a good view to the west!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Excellent hotel and location, great beach, but the sea is not so good. The pools are clean and spacious, rooms are renovated, but the food is the best off all, great meals from chef. Only notes for no entertainment and for barmen and waiters by the pool and main bar, with a exceptions. It is great for couples or families with kids. Good value for your money.
The hotel haс а beautiful gardens and palm trees, creating a very natural and relaxing environment.The kids' club and animation is for free.
However it is a fantastic hotel, and we will definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jasminka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

excellent location but some areas need a 'face-lift'. rooms reasonably sized and bathrooms renovated and well equiped . Limited TV channels in rooms and wi-fi only at reception (but free!). the area surrounding i(LITOCHORO, DION, etc) s very scenic BUT you need a car to explore.

Room Tip: see facing and preferably away from main hotel building
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nassos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We just come back after 1 week's stay and I would like to thank the hotel's management for the perfect environment, the ideal place, the perfect food but most of all the great smile of all the people working there. Ignore all the bad reviews the place is great to relax, eat a great variety of well cooked greek foods, great spa center, clean comfortable rooms and generally nice staying.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Eftichia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have just come back from the holiday at " Dion Palace" Greece. It was a bad choice to spend there a few days.
The hotel is not a five stars one, it looks like one of 2 stars. Only the reception looks to be almost 5 stars.
We had a room in bungalows with Mountain View which was more garden view. It was not enough space for 2 adults and one 9 years old child. I do not understand why they put an extra bed in a room where is not enough place. And more, the extra bed for child was a joke, being a metal bed with thin mattresses, and not a single bed as in other hotels of really five stars. Even if we requested an extra bed at the moment of reservation there was not any in the room when arrived at hotel. So, we had to ask at the reception twice until it was brought it in our room.
The room has a mini bar chargeable, but it has no decoration, no LCD TV (only old type of TV), has a carpet with many stains on it, dirty. Even the mirror has dark stains. Maybe it is on purpose like this to create the oldness, but it is not fanny when you want to look in the mirror.
The A/C smelled very bad and made a lot of noise so the room was stinky.
The bathroom seems to be renovated, it has also a nice glass door but there is an awful smell due to the bed ventilation.
In the evenings it happened not to have hot water, just cold water. Even if it is summer and it is 30 degrees outside I like to take shower with hot water.
The cleaning in the room was done every day while we ate breakfast, which was ok, but the awful smell still remained.
There are 4 pools- one for kids near a big tree, one for activities, 2 for relaxes. The pools are nice, but not very clean. At the relax pools the walls are dirty, and the stairs are moving. One day the filtration system in the activity pool was broken so the water became dirty and smelling. The sun beds around the relax pools are very nice and modern.
The beach is wide, with free sun beds and umbrellas. There is also a nice beach bar.
I think it is necessary to bring more sun beds and umbrellas on the beach and around the pools.
We had a HB reservation (breakfast and dinner). The food was really good and wide choices. At dinner there are salads, fruits, cakes, dishes for vegetarians and others with French influence, as there are 90% French guest. I expected to find more Greece food as I like it and that’s why I went to Greece, but it is only a personal opinion. The restaurant looks more like a canteen, with dirty chairs and no decoration. It is not elegant and classy as a 5*one. It is not clear what drinks are free and no drinks menu. The waiters ask you what do you want to drink and then they brought you the drinks. It seems that for some guests some drinks are free.
The garden is ok, with some trees and flowers, but there are some dogs walking there. I love dogs, but they are big dogs and I think it is not proper to find them in a what is pretend to be 5* hotel.
It is a fourth visit to Greece, second on this year, but the worst experience I have had until now. The hotel looks cheap as it seems that nothing works well, and definitively does not worth five or four stars. How it is possible to have a 5* star classification if, first of all it does not meet cleanness standards? The hotel needs refurbishment, especially air con, carpets, painting and decoration and of course services.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Deliatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We visited this hotel in August 2011 (a couple with our 11 years old daughter). The hotel is old with and very little renovation actions have been made there. We stayed in a room at the central building. It was really spacious well decorated with mini bar, LCD TV and the beds were good. The bathroom was probably never renovated and some tiles had dirty points.
But the most terrible was the service. Worse than a 2 star hotel. The second day the air conditioner in our room started leaking drops of water inside our room. We informed the reception 3 times they told us that they would inform the technician but nothing happened. After 7 hours they did nothing and the carpet was full of water. After my angry demand on the reception to fix the problem immediately, the technician came and fixed the problem. The next day there was a bad smell from the air conditioner. Again two calls to the reception the same answers but no solution. I asked to see the hotel director and after my claims a technician came and the problem was fixed 90%.
The personnel of the hotel were very few so as to serve so many people. We had to wait even 30 minutes so as to drink a coffee to the pool bar although the guys were trying hard. There were a lot of deck-chairs in the pools with out umbrellas and from 11:30 and later was extremely difficult to find one. A good exception to this filthy hotel was the food that was satisfying.
As a conclusion I do not suggest this hotel and as a Greek I feel that it destroys our country’s image claiming to be a 5 star hotel because of the very bad quality of services that are less than 2 stars. May be the National Tourism Organization needs to recheck this hotel’s 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Costas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.1 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
6.3 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#2 of 11 in Leptokarya
90 reviews
4.1 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#4 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
348 reviews
7.9 mi away
Poseidon Palace Hotel
Poseidon Palace Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leptokarya
206 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dion Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dion Palace Resort

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Katerinis - Limena Litochoriou, Litochoro 600 63, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range: $84 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dion Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dion Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dion Palace Hotel Litochoro
Dion Palace Kateríni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing