We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly Staff and a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Summit Zero Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Zero Hostel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very friendly Staff and a great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was there with a friend for two nights. The staff was really cool and informed us well about the different routes and stuff you can do around Olympus.
The rooms and facilities were great for a hostel. The possibility of getting dinner directly cooked by them is also very convenient. We really enjoyed the stay there and are looking forward to get back for skiing some time in the future! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borismir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
8
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

After having been in many different hostels during my trip in Turkey, Bulgaria and Greece, this one was the best by far. Personnel (Perikili) were very nice and helpful and would help you answering questions about Mt. Olympus,... This is one of the hostels that has a lot of personality and from which you don't want to go: fire, backyard with trees, bar in the backyard,.... Its location right next to the beach (you can see and access it from the backyard) and views to the mountains make it a great place to stay some days just relaxing. The beach is not great but if you go to the right you have a nice walk along the beach. I would just plan a trip again in Greece to finish it relaxing in this hostel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoCusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hostel is located at one of the most beautiful area in whole Greece!!! You may enjoy the awesome view of sea and mountain..where no one can disturb your calmness and peacefulness!!! The owner is very kind..the service is great..and the hostel simple and clean!!! Just a perfect choice in order to combine hiking or swimming or partying!!!!! The place is so cool!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoM458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed just for a couple of days at Summit Zero because I had to keep on moving, but could have stayed there forever! Great location: you will look at the Olympus while listening the sea that is just behind you. Periklis, the guy that runs the hostel, is an amazing guy...he went to pick me up in the night the day I arrived, drove me to the base of Olympus, listened and answered to all my questions about hicking (and he knows about this cause he has experience in mountain!) and even the last day drove me to the train station and helped me buying the ticket to arrive safe to my next destination. The place is warm, and it's charged with positive energy :) Thanx Periklis!!! See you in summer. Veronica de Argentina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroGV-Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staying at Summit Zero is like spending a weekend with a good friend. Its a very relaxing place with comfortable bunkrooms and a fine large eating come sitting area. There is a fine library of books on history, mountainerring and flora and fauna. I found Peri extremely helpful and friendly, being local he has a wide knowledge of the mountains and what day to day conditions will be like. Invaluable if you have come to climb Olympus. If you come without car, Peri will be very helpful in ferrying you around to the train station, Litochoro, Dion, etc as long as you are prepared to make a contribution to the cars running costs.
Oh yes, Peri has the best raki I have tasted in all my trips around Greece.
Jim

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jimb073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

i was wondering with my friend close to St.Dionysios monastery on our way to Olympus, when we bumped into the only other people visiting the site.. They were a couple from the US and we offered them a lift back to their hostel.. which happened to be Summit Zero! we really liked the place and decided to stay there a couple of days more! Awesome hospitality, very clean place, nice local cuisine and a very friendly owner! It was winter so the place was not at its peak, but nevertheless we had a very nice time there!

Room Tip: rooms facing the seaside, so that you get to wake up with the early morning orange sunlight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DennisSinned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Summit Zero is a total value find! Led by the charming and hospitable Periklis, you will find a sociable atmosphere, decent rooms and beds, and a stunning location. (And all very well-priced!) I had breakfast at the sea and then lunch on top of Olympus. Amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxInBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
375 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Hotel Ifigenia
Hotel Ifigenia
#2 of 11 in Leptokarya
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#3 of 7 in Litochoro
114 reviews
3.9 mi away
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
4.4 mi away
To Palio Litohoro
To Palio Litohoro
#1 of 5 in Litochoro
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Zero Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Zero Hostel

Property: Summit Zero Hostel
Address: Port of Litochoro, Litochoro 602 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Summit Zero Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing