We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wounderful service and a great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wounderful service and a great view”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Its a quiet ans cosy place for relaxing and comming down to earth.
The service in this Hotel is amazing. Everyone at this place is nice and friendly. You can ask for erverythin and You get it!
The breakfast is nice and good. You get antipasti, pancakes, fresh omlette or frech toast.
Food in The evening is at The same place like breakfast. Also really fresh and good.
The Roms are great! Really amazing view to The sea. You can hear The Waves.
Clean and comfy. The big balkony is The best.
We can really reccomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia_Held
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Cavo Olympo Guest.

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a review with great comments. We have shared it with the rest of the team as well and you really made our day!

We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Pieria.

Yours sincerely.

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    77
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
90
220
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ISTANBUL-TR
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here at the end of last week for 1 night as two families and had a fantastic time in this hotel.

Upon arrival into the lobby you are greeted with ultra-modern décor however it has a very warm feeling & not at all stark.

The guys on reception was very welcoming and escorted us to our room.

The room was spacious & exactly to our taste with clean lines & perfect use of space.
The view of the sea from the balcony was amazing and a fabulous specially during sunset and sunrize..

The bed was really comfortable and had assisted in an excellent sleep experience.

You are located a short drive to Litochoro with some lovely restaurants as we did since the dinner buffet was poor most probably due to the session.

Unfortunately the spa doesn't even have a sauna and/or a steambath which was a big surprise to us. If you - like us - a spa lover and will chose this hotel be aware of this point !

Room Tip: It is a " must " to stay at sea view rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AKALIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We visited this hotel on our anniversary as a short break solution not far from home. We were very pleasantly surprised by this medium sized resort hotel, which is brand new and very beautifully built. Rooms are spacious and tasteful. It is set on a small cliff right on the sea shore of Litochoro and you can choose to stay on the pool area with breathtaking views or take the few (but steep) stairs down to the beach to enjoy the seabeds and umbrellas. Although sea view rooms are really worth it, if you choose the slightly cheaper mountain view rooms, you get a really nice view of imposing Mount Olympus which is only a few kilometres away. Service is really friendly and warm as it is not a very large property. It is open all year round, mainly with tourists in the summer season and Greeks in the winter who come on weekends for short breaks. The spa is also excellent with an indoor heated (in the winter season) pool and rooms for massages and all types of treatments. Apart from the usual summer water activities, for the history lovers the resort is not far away from ancient Dion, and for the sports fans you can arrange different "trekking" activities in the area (such as paragliding, canyoning, etc.) and of course climb the 3000m up to the summit of Mount Olympus (or as much as you can do, no professional experience is needed, just a guide would be useful...) Also Litochoro village is very scenic and worth visiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LoukiaEf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear LoukiaEf,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a review with great comments.

We have shared it with the rest of the team as well and you really made our day!

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I are thrilled that we chose Cavo Olympo Resort for our first of three stops in Greece. The hotel was more than perfect! We chose the area because we wanted to explore a bit of the nature of Mount Olympus as well as the ruins of ancient Dion. The moment we entered the property we knew is was a real find. The resort is new and modern, so clean, I would give if 6 stars if that were possible. There are water features everywhere, with even the restaurant and some of the pool chairs in or over some type of water. The disappearing edge pool next to the Aegean is a sight we loved to see over and over again. We had a second story ocean view room--lucky us with an executive suite upgrade. Our timing was perfect to be there for three nights of moonrise--a lifetime memory! It was also a lovely spot for sunrise when we were awake at 7:00 AM. We ate all our meals there. The breakfast included in our package was absolutely delicious, and although the buffet dinner also looked amazing, we loved our a la carte choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were the only Americans around, and we are surprised that more people would not take advantage of this incredible area and this fabulous hotel. It was the highlight of our trip that also included Lindos, Rhodes and Santorini. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I think anything on the second floor (called first floor there) facing the ocean is a sure winner, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbietheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "DebbietheTraveler",

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services and facilities could exceed your expectations during your stay with us.

We thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely.

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

That might be a bit unfair of a title to kick off with, but this hotel is beautiful, and the professional photos are not at all misleading... The place actually looks as good in real life as it does in the pictures.

The location is not too close to any activity (about 4km), so unless you have a car, taxis will be required... And you will need to get out as there is very little atmosphere in the hotel after dark. It is after all a 5 star hotel and as such nobody seems to be partying.

I read many reviews before selecting this hotel and was loathed to book the half board option when so many had written poor reviews in regards to the food... Well I'm glad the report that the management has obviously taken those comments seriously and have done something about the food... We went half board (buffet style), and although the basics were repeated daily (Greek salad, etc...) the hot plates were different every day and one of the chefs even prepared the daily special on the fly...

The staff are excellent pretty much everywhere around the hotel with a special mention to the restaurant staff whose service was faultless. Bar staff fiendly, reception very helpful, spa "therapists" most welcoming... but the chamber staff although friendly enough are the main let down of this hotel (although the management is ultimately to blame for not motivating them)...

The hotel itself is only about 18 months old, and already there are maintenance issues appearing (our shower door sounded like the screeching noise from "Psycho", which incidently was fixed within the day). The outside showers spew water everywhere but where they should, the outside matresses by the pool are looking tired, light bulbs not working in outside lounge bar, etc... These are all very small issues, but they mount up, and they show that preventative maintenace is not being done to ensure the hotel remains perfect and deserving of its 5 stars... And this is where my complaint about the house keeping staff comes in. They do a fairly weak job at cleaning the rooms during the customers stay (like leaving an olive on the floor for 3 days). And as this team is the one who sees the faults of the hotel on a daily basis, then it should be their responisbilty to ensure these are reported and taken care of before the customer notices.

Overall though we had a really pleasant experience and although we don't return to a place a second time (there are so many other places to see), I would highly recommend this hotel for a "do nothing by the pool/beach holiday"

Lastly... And this is the nice surprise to the hotel, the drinks and snack are NOT 5 star priced. Cocktails are around €8-€10 whih is the same as any of the bars on the sea front further down the road, and wines (expertly suggested by Yannis is the restaurant) are in the mid €20 per bottle which is a lot less than you'd expect

So... go, but be quick before they let the place go to ruin... (Or management take note of the above and keep the 5 stars the place "should" have)

Room Tip: Sea view in the mail building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimB1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "JimB1707" ,

Thank you for taking your time to review Cavo Olympo! We appreciate your contribution!

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed yourself in Cavo Olympo.

We will definitely consider "minor irritants" which you mentioned and we will do our best to make your next visit 110% perfect!

Best Regards.

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Even though I was on a business trip, I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was comfy, at the 1st floor with sea view and I saw one of the most beautiful sunrise ever! Balcony is awesome, with modern furniture and plenty of space. Pool is really great and the sea water is crystal clear.
I'll definitely come back with my family!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "Elza22",

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back on many occasions.

Yours sincerely.

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This should be so much better. I got the impression that the management had visited luxury hotels but not actually stayed at one. Why no shaver point in the bathrooms? The towel rationing system is a joke.

The plot just isn't big enough so when it is busy the pool area is very crowded. There really isn't anywhere to take a walk.

The rooms are OK but small. The junior suites are nothing of the sorry just a standard 4* room.

The food is awful. The dinner buffet is 95% the same every day and the quality is very poor. Lunch is served at the pool bar which is best avoided. The menu is pathetic and the service worse. It seems to exist for the benefit of the staff and there friends.

The bar and dinning room have absolutely no atmosphere which is fine while the weather is good but will be miserable when it isn't.

There are much better hotels on the Greek islands.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear ColinG.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We have taken note of your constructive feedback concerning the service shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We are extremely surprised to read about your experience of which we were obviously not made aware of, neither during your stay nor on your checkout. Please be assured that your comments have been immediately shared with the appropriate departments.

Your unusual remarks do not sound like the service we permanently deliver to the entire satisfaction of our well-travelled high profile guests, the premium service rendered by Cavo Olympo Resort & Spa.

We look forward to getting another chance with a further visit in the future to provide you the finest Greek hospitality here at the Cavo Olympo.

Yours sincerely.

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.1 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
411 reviews
12.6 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#3 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
304 reviews
3.2 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#10 of 11 in Leptokarya
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#2 of 7 in Litochoro
119 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
4.8 mi away
Poseidon Palace Hotel
Poseidon Palace Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leptokarya
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: | Plaka, Litochoro 602 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa is set right on the seafront between the Thermaic Gulf and the foot of Mount Olympus, home of the Olympian Gods. Our 49 contemporary and elegantly appointed Rooms & Suites with private balcony or terrace offer Coco-mat mattresses for extra comfort and floor-to-ceiling windows with stunning views to the Aegean Sea and the majestic Mount Olympus. Two A-la-Carte Restaurants and three bars cater to your every need with fresh and healthy Mediterranean food and refreshing cool drinks. A visit to Oliving SPA will take your body and mind to a rejuvenating journey and free you from the everyday stress. Your business meeting, conference or presentation or any social event held at Zeus Conference Centre is guaranteed to be a success and be fondly remembered by your guests. Cavo Olympo is located 6 km from Litochoro Village, 18 km from the town of Katerini and 110km from Makedonia Airport in Thessaloniki. The entire Cavo Olympo team is looking forward to welcoming you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing