We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionalism and homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Certificate of Excellence
LARISSA
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Professionalism and homely”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just came back from a short getaway for the weekend with my husband. It was relaxing and i felt spolt. The staff was very polite and eager to help you. Thank you for the grat tips. We booked a standard double room with mountai view and when we got there they upgraded us to a sea view junior suite, because they had disonibility. Bravo! I stayed in a numerous hotels and thw y never did that, even though they could. the hotel is built with graet care, with fine materials, in a modern, minimal way, Id' say. The position of thw bed is great. You wake up and see the sea and sky in front of you. The iddor swimming pool was great and relaxing. The chairs by thw pool, excellent. The hotel provides bathrobes, sleepers and towels. So cosy! Breakfast was great, even though it was not a high season, with organic materials and eggs made just for you. the rates at the bar and restourant were reasonable for a 5 star hotel. The beach is full of rocks, difficult to get in, but the sea inside is good, with sand. The infinity pool is another must with chairs inside. I wish i could stay more!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the surroundings, weather is thw pool at the sea-view rooms, or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    80
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
91
229
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My partner and I have just spent a wonderful relaxing week at this sumptuous and luxurious hotel. I don't know where to start to tell you about it!
The hotel itself is spacious and only the best of fabrics, and materials have been used in the design and architecture of the building itself.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a junior suite which was magnificent, with a jacuzzi bath and a walk-in shower big enough for a whole family. The bed itself was huge and guaranteed a great sleep every night.
The staff are all wonderful too with a special mention for manager, George and barman Demetrius
They were both so helpful and friendly.
The food was also very good and we enjoyed many wonderful breakfasts and dinners and some of the best cappuccinos outside Italy.
If I have one small criticism, it would be the daily housekeeping sometimes was a bit hit and miss. It was obvious the bath had not been cleaned after use and I had to rinse it out myself before reusing. Also on 2 occasions we were not left a bath mat so had to use a hand towel. Not a major problem, but maybe something to be keep an eye on and improve.
But all in all this stay was wonderful and made a very special occasion for my partner and I even more memorable.
We are already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Cavo olympo Luxury resort and spa,last January. The room they gave us was really nice,clean,comfortable and modern decorated.The hotel is located by the seaiside and the view from our room was fanastic.The breakfast was good, the staff at the reception were really helpfull, and Dimitris the barman was more than perfect. We plan on going there again next time we will visiting the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malvina-Spasopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Διευθυντής at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Cavo Olympo Guest.

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of the whole team.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you home in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely.

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is one of the best 5star hotels we've ever stayed at!Everything you read in the reviews is exactly as stated!The rooms are perfect,with all new furniture and excellent design but not too heavy.Just the luxury you need to feel like a VIP.The stuff is very friendly and discreet and the food at the restaurant is great!I can't even begin to describe the spa and the indoor pool!Amazing roof and the image of the olive tree is very unique I must say.You won't find anything extravagant but yet all the surroundings are impressive and luxurious.The cleanliness of the room was a bit careless but I'm sure that it will be improved in the future.Not that it bothered us a lot because everything else was 10 out of 10.The rate of the room was great value for money!
We hope to be back very very soon!
Well done Mr.George!

Room Tip: If you want to choose the best room it's the junior suite with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberkitty14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cavo Olympo is a stunning hotel in every way. The rooms are modern, tastefully decorated with all the luxury amenities that you would expect from a five star hotel (Anne Semonin). We visited the spa on several occasions, the indoor pool and the gym with its' up-to-date equipment. My wife enjoyed a facial which she found to be exceptional (the end result as well as the spa staff who took care of her). The breakfast was set in the main restaurant where your eggs were cooked in front of your eyes and a large selection of organic olives, cheeses, yogurts and other products made your morning meal a delight. We ventured out to the town of Litohoro for a day trip as well as the old town of Panteleimonas where we ate at an amazing tavern (Olymp) following the recommendation from our favourite receptionist Katerina. Upon departure, the manager George, assisted us personally with a speedy and friendly check out and even came out to our car to bid us farewell.

I visited Cavo Olympo for a long weekend and have to say that it was a fantastic experience and not only would I recommend it, but I plan on going there again next time that I am in the area.

Well done George!

Room Tip: the executive suite with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaK1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, Manager at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor members,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your views on your stay with us.

We are pleased that the overall experience has been satisfactory. Your kind input will be communicated to the team members.

Once again, thank you for providing your valuable feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It's impressive building, placed at the sea-side, the view is amazing. The lobby is spacious with modern design and the rooms were clean.
Nice breakfast is served. The staff were very friendly and helpful in everything I asked for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elafropatousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, General Manager at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear guests ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cavo Olympo on your recent visit to Litochoro.We are really delighted that our service met your expectations.

Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and email like yours show that we are following the right path .

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments and pictures.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cavo Olympo on your next visit.

Yours,

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavála, Kavala, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

One of the best hotels I had the chance to visit the last 10 years. Visually minimalistic and spacey at the same time, pure class, just outstanding. Food, bar and staff behaviour were excellent. Would definately recommend and would like to visit again during summertime. The junior suite was so nice and in combination with the sea view made it worthwhile. In the case of cavo olympos you really get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P__SAMARAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavo O, General Manager at Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Emiliya,

We are so glad you have rated Cavo Olympo "excellent" on TripAdvisor. Our team provides always the friendliest service as a prove of modern Greek hospitality. You have pointed that during your stay, you have enjoyed our staff service, location etc and i am personelly delighted with your remarks about our hotel's team.

It's also great to see your pictures as well. It helps to our future visitors to discover a bit our hotel before their arrival.

On behalf of Cavo Olympo team, i wish you a very pleasant day, and look forward to welcome you again in Litochoro for another unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,

George Kiosedakis
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litochoro
3.2 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#4 of 11 in Leptokarya
30 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olympus Mediterranean
Olympus Mediterranean
#4 of 7 in Litochoro
122 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
Hotel Dion Palace Resort
#3 of 7 in Litochoro
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#2 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
323 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cronwell Platamon Resort
10.4 mi away
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
Evilion Sea & Sun Hotel
#1 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: | Plaka, Litochoro 602 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa is set right on the seafront between the Thermaic Gulf and the foot of Mount Olympus, home of the Olympian Gods. Our 49 contemporary and elegantly appointed Rooms & Suites with private balcony or terrace offer Coco-mat mattresses for extra comfort and floor-to-ceiling windows with stunning views to the Aegean Sea and the majestic Mount Olympus. Two A-la-Carte Restaurants and three bars cater to your every need with fresh and healthy Mediterranean food and refreshing cool drinks. A visit to Oliving SPA will take your body and mind to a rejuvenating journey and free you from the everyday stress. Your business meeting, conference or presentation or any social event held at Zeus Conference Centre is guaranteed to be a success and be fondly remembered by your guests. Cavo Olympo is located 6km from Litochoro Village, 18km from the town of Katerini and 117km from Makedonia Airport in Thessaloniki. The entire Cavo Olympo team is looking forward to welcoming you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing