We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice and Herbs

Spice and Herbs
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Juba
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Great restaurant in Juba (can be seen on google maps) which I would like to review! Sometimes spelled Spice n Herbs
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I liked their food, service but the location can be tricky especially if you are not a frequent traveler to Juba.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank luciouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    37
    19
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Take Away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Indian Food is recommended- although the Chinese is below par - but acceptable for Juba.Good service on accepting and delivering orders.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cupid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best meal I have had in Juba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thank you for a great experience in a city where service and speed in restaurants have not reached the list of priorities.
The "Pork Chop Tandoori" was excellent! Next time I will have an appetizer as well, as the portions aren' all that big. But the food came quickly from a service minded waiter and tasted very good. In Juba that earns you full score!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Smuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“place for good food in Juba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was the best place i encountered during this time trip to JUBA, I often visit Juba but this time i found out through my friend and visited on the 1st day of my trip, and ended up visiting this place more than 4 times in 6 days.

The menu is exhaustive and the food sutle, and very tasty . The things to be mentioned are MuttonRogangosh, Chicken tikka, Daltadka which are outstanding.Thier Bar is also good with some of the cocktails like Bulls eye amazing.

A must visit place when you are in Juba .Kannan their manager takes care of you and your requirements and ensure that you get what you want.I have asked for pickle on my first day but they were out of stock but i when i visited the next day they surprised me by serving fresh bitter guard pickle which was made in the morning.

Overall a very good place for authentic food, and the quality and taste are excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank srinivas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great curries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

You can see the owner overseeing the whole operation - which runs very smoothly. Service was fast. Dinner came fast. And was good - if not a little too creamy for me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank helloseanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice and Herbs also viewed

Juba, Central Equatoria State
Juba, Central Equatoria State
 
Juba, Central Equatoria State
Juba, Central Equatoria State
 
Juba, Central Equatoria State
Juba, Central Equatoria State
 

Been to Spice and Herbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing