We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality indian food”
Review of Spice and Herbs

Spice and Herbs
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Juba
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great restaurant in Juba (can be seen on google maps) which I would like to review! Sometimes spelled Spice n Herbs
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good quality indian food”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I ate here during a work trip, good quality food for a reasonable price. Friendly staff, best restaurant I visited in Juba.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maralin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    37
    19
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Generally Good Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have eaten here a few times while in Juba, most recently in May 2013, and the food has been consistently good, I think. They will deliver for a small surcharge. As with everything else in Juba, prices are on the high side.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Good typical Indian food well made. Clean kitchen Indian cooks, All the favourites Chicken tikka Marsala , Chicken Jafrezi etc... Great service and cold beer. Not a very pretty place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Juba Night out”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Indian food is awesome. Even the pizza is good. Prices are a little high as the bread and rice are sold separately. But the staff is friendly and we taking friends there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aswad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expatriate place”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The service is good for Juba's standard. Pricing was a bit on the high end. I do not want to comment on the cleanliness but I guess you got to be extra careful when ordering fruit juice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Deddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice and Herbs also viewed

Juba, Central Equatoria State
Juba, Central Equatoria State
 
Juba, Central Equatoria State
Juba, Central Equatoria State
 
Juba, Central Equatoria State
Juba, Central Equatoria State
 

Been to Spice and Herbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing