We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ethiopian restaurant is good”
Review of Juba Bridge Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Juba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juba Bridge Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Juba
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I went to this hotel for dinner and the Ethiopian restaurant. This restaurant is on the river front with very good view of the Nile river. This, I think is the best place to sit and relax in all of Juba. Their food is very nice. And relatively cheap also compared to the other eateries in Juba.

They make very good Ethiopian coffee. The service is pretty good. Their Ethiopian food is the best available in Juba.

The only disadvantage is it is far from city. You need a car to reach this place , if you are staying in other hotels in Juba.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

I would give this hotel mixed reviews. The first item to note is that Juba is a ridiculously because of the government and NGO Western expats that have congregated there.

I called and reserved but when I showed up, the reception guy didn't seem to know what a reservation was. Credit cards are not accepted, cash only.

I got a prefab B&B for $145. For this price I got a room with thin walls but looking clean enough. There was a TV and a closet. Don't know what was on the TV; I didn't turn it on. The A/C worked fine. The bathroom was sorry looking, very slippery when wet but again, clean enough. The shower had no curtains and there was no hot water. There was an electric heating unit at the shower head, I hadn't seen one of these things since Bolivia, but its power was cut off. But with Juba's temperatures you don't really need hot water showers. Breakfast was cold and horrible, but at least they had cereal.

By far the best thing about the Juba Bridge is the riverfront restaurant. I think this is the most pleasant place to pass your time in all of Juba, watching the White Nile go by and seeing the mostly wilderness and mountains on the other side. Mains start at 25 pounds (street rate is 3.8 pounds to USD 1). There is an excellent selection of Ethiopian food including great Ethiopian coffee. There is live music, seemingly every night until nearly midnight.

The big drawback is that it is located at the edge of town, far from everything but two hotels next door. But then if you are going to pay for a car anyway, it matters much less where in Juba you are. Another minus; I reserved airport transfer but they couldn't find a driver and I almost missed my flight. But this is Africa right? Airport transfer is free which is a big plus given the extremely high cost of transport.

I would say that if I were to visit again, I would stay at the Bridge. I love the fact that I can walk down from my room and sit by the Nile sipping Ethiopian coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DS7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anezio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alim75015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juba Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juba Bridge Hotel

Address: Nimule-Torit Road | Kator, Juba KT0124, South Sudan
Location: South Sudan > Central Equatoria State > Juba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Juba
Price Range: $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juba Bridge Hotel is established right after CPA agreement. It has been very popular destination for dignitaries and UN organizations for accommodation, conferencing, dining and recreation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing