We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good highway hotel”
Review of Paprika M1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paprika M1 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hegyeshalom
Certificate of Excellence
Poiana Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good highway hotel”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, really clean hotel. It is situated near the highway which connects Budapest with Wien and is fairly easy to get there (you should just look after some Paprika advertisers). I got lost the first time I wanted to get there because I set the GPS to Hegyeshalom and the hotel is actually outside of this town. The location is not that fabulous, the only thing to do there is to eat at their restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgMilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
41
36
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
238 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is brand new. The location is next to the Austrian-Hungarian border and makes it easy to drive to Parndorf and Vienna. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a guarded parking and a very good and cheap restaurant. Next to the hotel there is a supermarket. The bathroom is big and also new and clean. During our stay there was one big problem: Flies! 18 insects in your room and +-20 circling around your diner table (outside) is not very comfortable. I guess and hope this is only a temporary problem. I would certainly recommend this hotel which offers very sharp prices and a correct service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JurgenS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel for travelers. They offer everirhing you need for a short stay: nice clean and large rooms, good bufet breakfast , resonable privces. Recomand this hotel. You shoud also try the restaurant witch offer very good traditional food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in hotel during our trip to Vienna. Hotel is new. Rooms arw clean and big service is good. Batroom is clean and big. Wifi is free. Only thing is if you want to watch TV you need to deposit 20 EUR fo remote which you get back after returning remote. Breakfast has good selection. Parking is free and guarded.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After a few stays here and a number of times of having lunch and dinner, I can say that is our first choice when passing through Hungary. The rooms in the new hotel are really comfortable and clean and food in the restaurant is tasty and diverse. The price is really good for a B&B, definitely a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cella-Flavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bistrita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've made a reservation at M1 hotel in January 2013 for the end of February. The hotel had confirmed the booking and the price for the reservation, but when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist told us that the price was higher. She, a young dark hair women, was very rude when we've dared to ask how it was possible to book 3 rooms with two months in advance, to receive a confirmation and to be told, only when you arrive at the hotel, that the price is totally different that the one they confirmed. She was very annoyed and she told us that in the mail that they've sent to us they wrote down that they have the right, whenever they want, to change the prices.
We were very disappointed because of this situation and because the way that we were treated by the receptionist, so we told her that we would not come back at this hotel, although we have stayed at paprika before and we felt good. She told us, very indifferent, that it is our choice. Well, I don't think that it is a proper way to treat a client and my advice for the management is to respect the prices for the confirmed booking and to change, eventually, only the prices for the guests that arrive at the hotel without booking (this is what I call a good, not to mentioned normal, hotel management). Also, we recommend to improve the way to chose the employees or to instruct them better to respect the guests, because it is a pity to lose clients for this reasons.

Room Tip: Make sure that when you make a reservation, the hotel makes a firm confirmation for the price that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreeasergiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLUJ NAPOCA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Clean rooms, big free-parking, good WI-FI connection, tasty breakfast. The location on the border with Austria makes the hotel to be an excellent place for those who want cheap accommodation for shopping in Parndorf (15 minutes drive) or even visiting Vienna.
Not good: there is no fridge or mini-bar in the room. Big noise in the morning from the hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms far away from reception and not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simina-Felicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hegyeshalom
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Popeye Pension & Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Hegyeshalom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Lajta Park
Hotel Lajta Park
#2 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 3 in Gols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Nimrod Hotel
Nimrod Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ponteo Activity Park Rusovce
13.2 mi away
Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paprika M1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paprika M1 Hotel

Property: Paprika M1 Hotel
Address: Mikloshalmi ut 1, Hegyeshalom 9222, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Hegyeshalom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hegyeshalom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paprika M1 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paprika M1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paprika M1 Hotel Hungary/Hegyeshalom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing