We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money!”

Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber
Ranked #1 of 5 Hegyeshalom B&B and Inns
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the money!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Vienna from Budapest. Friendly service and great value for the money! Free parking with security on site and free breakfast! Would recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munja024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located a few hundreds of meters away from the highway and is a great stop if you travel with your own car.
Breakfast is ok, but there is room for improvement.
The only problem we encountered was when we needed an internet connection to send an urgent e-mail , but it was not working in the evening when we arrived. It was working in the morning but is was painfully slow so we could not send anyhing.
You should try the restaurant because the food is really good and the prices are very good.
Parking is free and guarded.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked this hotel to stay overnight on the way to Austria. The hotel appeared to be quite nice, with clean small rooms, adequate service, free guarded parking and a free wi-fi service. Downstairs at the restaurant one can enjoy a nice dinner with local cuisine at a decent price. The price for the room was 50 euros, which is by far cheaper than any other spot on the road near by. The only negative point was the smell of the kitchen in the bathroom in the morning???!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I'm writing the review with some delay after the visit to this hotel. We stayed there for one night and the next day we continued our journey to Vienna. It is the perfect place to get some sleep after driving for one day.
The hotel is practically near the border with Austria. So in the morning you are in no time in Vienna.
The price was also good in comparison with other motels on the highway(at one of them the price for one room was 70EUR and we had there 50Eur).
We had a normal room(things like heat and hot water were present).
Also the room was clean.
At the restaurant we had a nice gulas.
The hotel has a parking where some 20-30 cars have space and there was a person guarding the parking.
In the morning, when we left at 8 o'clock, almost every room was empty.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snakebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hegyeshalom hotels
0.1 mi away
Paprika M1 Hotel
Paprika M1 Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hegyeshalom
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Popeye Pension & Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Hegyeshalom
3 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Horvath Vendeghaz
#2 of 5 in Hegyeshalom
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Autohof Motel
#3 of 5 in Hegyeshalom
1 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barokk Hotel
Barokk Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hegyeshalom
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber

Property: Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber
Address: Mikloshalmi ut 1, Hegyeshalom 9222, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Hegyeshalom
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hegyeshalom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber Hungary/Hegyeshalom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing