We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Barokk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barokk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hegyeshalom B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2014

On our way from Netherlands to Serbia we found this hotel, conveniently located very close to the Austrian border.
At € 60 for three persons including breakfast not a bad deal.
The room was clean, the breakfast was good.
Staff was very correct and friendly.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, but even closer to the border are som pretty good choices.
I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you have been driving and are looking for a place to let your hair down this is the place. the beautiful garden in front of the hotel is a good place to stroll around or sit out and sip a drink.

However make note the hotel is some distance away from the nearest shops of eating joints. The hotel does not operate its restaurants when they have limited guests

A number of reviews mention the arrival and departure of tourists but when we checked in we were the only ones around. Later early in the morning we did hear a lot of noise in the car park. We had kept the window open for fresh air and I am not sure the noise will be audible if the windows are closed. If you have had a late night and had not slept well or if you are late sleeper this could be a negative if the noise gets in.

During the period we stayed in the hotel,the restaurant was not in service and so we had to go our to go out and eat. That was not a problem for us but if you are not in a mood to go out then this could be a disadvantage . Restaurants can be as far away as 5 Kilometers.

Breakfast spread consisted of basic essentials. Nothing special Just about adequate to start the day.

The rooms were large and clean and the bath room though small was clean. The Wifi worked well although .

I give four for the location for I hate the bustle of a city atmoshere otherwise it would be just three for the rest.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be oriented in the same direction. So take any if you like the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed with friends one night in January under huge snow storm. Parking and acess to the hotel were cleaned up. The room was warm and clean but the beds were worn up and shaky. But in the morning we were suprised with exelent brakfast and a lot of tourists arrived by night. The hotel is very suitable for shopping tourists visiting Parndorf fashion outlet city in Austria.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stay at the top floor and you will enjoy a quiet night and sleep like a bird:) Free WIFI, free parking, nice breakfast, good service and very baroque surroundings! The garden is perfect for having a morning coffee (if there's sun) and the staff is there, 24/7 to help you with anything.

disadvantages: they never changed our sheets and our room was a bit small!

Room Tip: choose a top floor room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mourga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to Austria.
Good point; location just at the border with Austria.
Bad points; too big room, not very warm. The bed was a nightmare: it made a sound every time you were moving => not a good sleep.
I didn't liked the room. During that night there were a lot of turists coming to the hotel so alot of noise was made. Our room was situated at the end of the staircases so it was impossible to sleep.

Breakfast not too bad.

Overall: I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Clean hotel, adequate breakfast, free parking, free WiFi internet connection.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We spent one night, last year, at this hotel. We were in transit, on the way to Germany.
The hotel is very handy, at max. 1 km from the highway. It is in a quiet area, and you can really get a good night sleep and the person in the reception spoke romanian.
The room was large enough, very clean, with a bed big enough for 3 persons, though we were two :). We also had a nice dinner in their restaurant.
The breakfast is a la carte, and it's ok. Not something special, but ok.
Another good thing, for us, was the big and secure parking area near the hotel.
I think it's a good value for money, and I recommended it for short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katmay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hegyeshalom hotels
2.9 mi away
Paprika M1 Hotel
Paprika M1 Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hegyeshalom
152 reviews
1 mi away
No photo provided
Popeye Pension & Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Hegyeshalom
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Horvath Vendeghaz
#4 of 7 in Hegyeshalom
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber
Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber
#2 of 7 in Hegyeshalom
23 reviews
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Autohof Motel
#1 of 7 in Hegyeshalom
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barokk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barokk Hotel

Address: Gesztenye sor 3, Hegyeshalom 9222, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Hegyeshalom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hegyeshalom
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barokk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Barokk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barokk Hotel Hungary/Hegyeshalom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing