We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel near the Austria border”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Barokk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barokk Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hegyeshalom B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming hotel near the Austria border”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed with friends one night in January under huge snow storm. Parking and acess to the hotel were cleaned up. The room was warm and clean but the beds were worn up and shaky. But in the morning we were suprised with exelent brakfast and a lot of tourists arrived by night. The hotel is very suitable for shopping tourists visiting Parndorf fashion outlet city in Austria.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stay at the top floor and you will enjoy a quiet night and sleep like a bird:) Free WIFI, free parking, nice breakfast, good service and very baroque surroundings! The garden is perfect for having a morning coffee (if there's sun) and the staff is there, 24/7 to help you with anything.

disadvantages: they never changed our sheets and our room was a bit small!

Room Tip: choose a top floor room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mourga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to Austria.
Good point; location just at the border with Austria.
Bad points; too big room, not very warm. The bed was a nightmare: it made a sound every time you were moving => not a good sleep.
I didn't liked the room. During that night there were a lot of turists coming to the hotel so alot of noise was made. Our room was situated at the end of the staircases so it was impossible to sleep.

Breakfast not too bad.

Overall: I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hegyeshalom hotels

Cluj-Napoca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Clean hotel, adequate breakfast, free parking, free WiFi internet connection.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We spent one night, last year, at this hotel. We were in transit, on the way to Germany.
The hotel is very handy, at max. 1 km from the highway. It is in a quiet area, and you can really get a good night sleep and the person in the reception spoke romanian.
The room was large enough, very clean, with a bed big enough for 3 persons, though we were two :). We also had a nice dinner in their restaurant.
The breakfast is a la carte, and it's ok. Not something special, but ok.
Another good thing, for us, was the big and secure parking area near the hotel.
I think it's a good value for money, and I recommended it for short stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katmay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

It was a bad experience. Beds were not clean and we had flat pillows that made my sleep a nightmere. I felt like giant in a small size bed ....my feet were outside the bed.
Also we paid more for the room and the breackfast was very bad.
Good points - location, near the freeway; free parking, free wi fi.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hegyeshalom
2.9 mi away
Paprika M1 Hotel
Paprika M1 Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hegyeshalom
135 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Popeye Pension & Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Hegyeshalom
3 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nimrod Hotel
Nimrod Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Lajta Park
Hotel Lajta Park
#1 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
46 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber
Rozsa Csarda - Hotel Huber
#1 of 5 in Hegyeshalom
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Horvath Vendeghaz
#2 of 5 in Hegyeshalom
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barokk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barokk Hotel

Property: Barokk Hotel
Address: Gesztenye sor 3, Hegyeshalom 9222, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Hegyeshalom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hegyeshalom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Barokk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barokk Hotel Hungary/Hegyeshalom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing