We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveler rating
1,487
625
242
73
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,487
625
242
73
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club med pragelato ski school ski holiday main building ski area chef de village last year ski room pizza my son special thanks cable car his team amazing food ski service great holiday main bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

A pretty resort of chalets with excellent food options plus pool and spa. We had a lovely family holiday with a 19 year old, a 20 year old and a 21 year old fully entertained and making friends, while parents could slope off to bed. Everything is included even lunch up the mountain and the food was plentiful and delicious. We loved our instructor/guide and although the snow was limited and the skiing not very challenging (the blacks were more like reds) we had the best week ever. Would go again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank SriLankanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Pragelato Vialattea, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hello SriLankanfan,

We are glad to hear you and your family had a fantastic first experience in our Pragelato resort. We could not be more grateful about your kind words.

We can't wait to see you again with maybe more snow ??

Have a lovely day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Good family ski holiday, Food and accommodation was spot on. Ski instruction with Yme was top rate - plenty of work on technique followed by excellent lunches on the mountain. Compared with most other alpine resorts the slopes mon-friday are empty - this is a real plus point. The last week of March the snow was good higher up but starting to disappear lower down - cable car required to get back to resort. Bar staff were efficient and I enjoyed bumping into Stephane who I'd met last year in La Plagne. Paid WIFI was strong with a consistent 2 MBPS. Enjoyed the poker night - the entertainment in the main bar is tricky as there is no proper stage and large pillars block the sightlines. Main restaurant was superb - service and ambience in the Trattoria were good but the menu was disappointing. On the slopes La Fontaine reastaurant was good - ski trip to France with bus back is interesting - the piste map and run signposting sometimes leave you a little confused.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank BBCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Pragelato Vialattea, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

hello BBCHD,

We are glad to hear about the great family holiday you had in our Pragelato resort. It is amazing to see you were given great ski lessons. There is nothing better than improving on the slopes and be rewarded by an excellent lunch ahah !

Our GOs will be more than pleased to hear about your nice words !

We can't wait to welcome you for another great family holiday with Club Med ;)

Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

We stayed in this Clubmed for a week in the second half of March. Judging by the fact that there was no snow in Pragelato and the snow at the base in Sestriere turned into a pool towards the end of the day, it might have been the last or the last but one week of skating there.

Pluses,

1) After this trip we obtained platinum Clubmed status, well, it has little to do with Club Med Pragelato per se but anyway.

2) We liked the chalet style of this Clubmed as a striking difference to their usual huge houses. Our family suite was lovely and spacious. The weather was very warm in general so that continuous going back and forth out of chalet was not a problem. It might be the problem in winter, though, when it is colder and there is snow on the street.

3) The food was much better than at Clubmed Les Arc Panorama where we stayed in January (I wrote a 3 star review about my experience in 5p zone there)/

4) Most people at Clubmed are very nice and helpful. Well, it’s a Clubmed’s tradition, still I would like to mention Benjamin from the Kid’s club. Our younger son is a serious challenge to everyone who deals with him. Nevertheless, Benjamin managed to cope with that staying positive throughout the period (unlike the ski instructor who could not resist her irritation).

5) We could always find a place at the bar. The lines at the bar were short. Being in a separate building they did not have music volume limitations so that dancing was fun.

6) The week cost us about a half vs, what we had to pay in Les Arc Panorama. Private ski instructors are also much more reasonably priced in Italy.

Minuses,

1) Another (it happened in ClubMed Panorama as well) mistake in the bill. 185 euro bottle of wine was charged twice. It took managers about 20 minutes to check their computers and change the bill. Unlike Panorama this bottle did not reappear, good.

2) Kid’s club facilities need renovation. They were a striking contrast to brand new Clubmed Panorama.

3) Skis were not the same that we are used to in Clubmed. Paying double the price of what they charge for premium skis in the village we expect Clubmed’s usual variety of Volants, Lacroix, and Atomic. Here, there were just a few pairs available and they were different. Volants and Lacroix were wider and less fit for icy piste condition which we "enjoyed" during the week. My wife had to try all the options before she finally settled with the best pair of skis out of available.

4) There is no ski-in – ski-out. One has to walk with skis about 100 meters to a big gondola which goes once every 20 minutes outside the peak times. The gondola "driver" upon arrival goes to "the office" and waits for it to fill up rather than going immediately with whoever is present. After gondola there is just one connecting icy route to 2 main lifts in the village. So, basically if you walk out of the ski room at 10-00, your first run will be likely not earlier than 10-40. The same is true for the way back. The ski area is quite small – there is another bigger one available for the same ski pass. However, one has either to drive to it (like we did) or use about 7 connected lifts which would be a planning nightmare for the returning trip. In our home area there are two best pistes from the peaks. You have to take surface lifts to them. The problem was that during the first 2 days both of them were closed. Then they opened one. And it was a good experience. However, they don’t let children to that lift. Hence, when we skated with our elder son who can do black runs we could not go to the peak because of the lift limitations.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. May be we shall come back but in the summer – the place is fabulous, the food is good, but skiing is a bit lower standard that we get used to.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stanislav_Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Pragelato Vialattea, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Stanislav_Ts,

We are sorry to hear some parts of your holiday did not go as well as expected. We would like nothing more but to discuss it directly with you.

Please, feel free to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com, we will be happy to help you.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

We are a family of 4 and recently spent a week at this resort. All round this was a wonderful experience. Accommodation was superior and the food incredible. The skiing (and ski instructors- especially Antonio) were amazing as were the guided hikes. We will be back, Thank you to all the staff for our unforgettable holiday

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Pragelato Vialattea, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hello GillC509,

We are pleased to hear you and your family had a fabulous holiday in our Pragelato resort.

We can't wait to see you during another Club Med experience ;)

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Just arrived back from my 2nd visit to this ski resort (6 years on). The accomodation is very nice, well maintained and spacious. The food was out of this world, the upstairs buffet is truly magnifcent and caters for everyone with an upmarket presentation that exceeded our expectations. Special thanks to Riccardo (chef steward) who we met at the 'meet & greet' in the car park upon arrival and who proceeded to take care of us throughout our stay. He is a true ambassador for Club Med and made our stay very special, we felt totally spoiled by his availability and attention to detail. Big thanks to everyone else at the resort from the kitchens to the Spa, from housekeeping to reception. Will be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyDeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Pragelato Vialattea, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hello TonyDeeEngland,

We are delighted to hear about the great time you had in our Pragelato resort. We will of course let our GOs know about your kind words.

We await your next visit ;)

Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews