We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Chalet in beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Wolds

Our Beautiful Chalet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beautiful Chalet!
Front of Chalet Wolds Back of Chalet Wolds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Our Beautiful Chalet!
Front of Chalet Wolds
Back of Chalet Wolds
A very comfortable, open plan living area
The dining area in the chalet
Home away from home
A fully equipped, modern and stylish kitchen
A kitchen fit for budding chefs!
Bedroom Number 1 with lovely outside terrace
Bedroom Number 2 with lovely outside terrace
Sweet dreams!
Bunk beds and sofa bed - perfect for the kids!
Main bathroom, with shower and bath
Downstairs bathroom with additional shower
Front Balcony view
Front Balcony view
Mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niedernsill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing Chalet in beautiful location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic week in this wonderful chalet. There was 9 of us 5 adults and 4 children and we all had a wonderful holiday. The chalet has everything you need. A bonuis was the wonderful hot tub -a real treat looking out over wonderful views. Amazing location very peaceful and relaxing.
In the village of Niedernsill we found a fantastic bakery and treated ourselves to yummy croissants and apple strudel. The llake was great and we all enjoyed the trampoline, the jettys and fountains, the cafe Die Libelle, was great for lunch too, We hired bikes and cycled to Zell am see which was great.
Archery in the village and mini golf too.
The waterfall at Krimml was breathtakingg and definitely worth going to the top. To finish off our week we relax at Tauern Spa slides and my favourite a salt water pool with a bar at one side.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
We are glad you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulaiman...
1 review
“It was Ok”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

there was a large package in the balcony, which prevented us from using it and was very annoying.
Thank you Alix

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
We are sorry that the package, which was our new hot tub, caused you inconvenience. It had been delivered whilst we weren't at our chalet and we were not entirely certain where it had been left. Fortunately the balcony is quite large and the hot tub had been placed at one end, so you were able to use the rest of the space. If you had let us know that it was in the way, we would have arranged to have had it moved ASAP. We are sorry if this affected your stay. We are always contactable should guests have any issues as is the local Hausmeister, whose details are in the information in the chalet. We hope you would consider Chalet Wolds in the future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana585
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Great time in Austria”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in Chalet Wolds like group of friends and it was great time in Austria. The chalet is perfectly brand new and we would like to recommend it for other groups. There are 3 bedrooms and sleeping for 2 people in the living room. The space for people is big enough and 2 bathrooms are very useful for more people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade63
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic week in wonderful chalet”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying in Chalet Wolds. We were a party of 10 so filled the chalet but we never felt overfilled. The chalet was very nicely furnished, well equipped, spotlessly clean and really couldn't have been better. The chalet and village is in a great central position for exploring Zel am See, Kaprun, and other areas with local shops for all our needs. The owners were extremely helpful and provided us with lots of information prior to our trip and at the Chalet. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spending time with family in a lovely place
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonUK1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing White Christmas with Family”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Chalet Wolds was the perfect property to spend our Family Christmas together. The Chalet truly is home away from home. The location is absolutely breathtaking, small village in a valley surrounded by mountains. SPAR Supermarket located close by, with bigger towns (Kaprun & Zell am See) only a short drive from Niedernsill. Richard & Alix made it more special by arranging a real Christmas tree & decorations for our stay. Highly recommended & we hope to visit again soon. Derick & Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajSAH
Jed
1 review
“Beyond expectation”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the stay was great. evrything was arranged perfactly including amazing toys for kids and DVD movies. dealing with the owner was a real pleasure and very helpful. Over all the experience was beyond expectation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1-Location 2- quietness 3- the view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griket
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house, good atmosphere and very well equipped”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It's a really nice house for a vacation in a large ski region. For our family it was big enough and the village around the house was basic, but sufficient. De ski slopes were about 20 mins drive away from the house, but there are several choices in areas wich makes it a good trip.
The owners are very friendly and answered all of our questions and arranged a extra babybed for our daughter. The only thing that didn't work properly was the internet, but after our stay they planned to fix it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing