We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brittany Ferries strike didn't take the glow off Reserva stay!”
Review of Reserva del Saja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reserva del Saja
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had four nights as part of a Brittany Ferries deal. Alas, the company did not alert the
hotel about the strike and we had no mobile reception....bad BF service to one of their
partner hotels. Drove up through France to Calais, a sad end to our eagerly-awaited
first holiday break in nearly three years.
Otherwise, great stay in comfort and, above all, staff that went any extra mile they
could think of! The statuesque Vanessa got top rating on the desk but her restaurant
colleagues came a very close second. We loved the food, especially the grilled monkfish!
The only disconcerting episode was an outbreak of fierce dog barking at 6.30 am on Saturday
morning which heralded the arrival of upwards of 70 hunters at a cafe two doors away for the
start of the wild boar season! The dogs had been starved and the din was cacophonic!
Lost a little sleep but the experience of that noise is one we'll treasure....a rare exposure to
Cantabrian male folk culture...
Wimbledon, UK

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highlanders61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Reserva del Saja
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just spend 4 lovely nights in this hotel. An excellent location for walking and exploring and the hotel itself was perfect-a very relaxing and comfortable place.
Staff are friendly and helpful and despite our laak of spanish really tried to translate and help out. Food in the restaurant is delicious and set menu is good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MolliDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just spent a 2 night break at this hotel, booked along with the Ferry trip. It is in a beautiful quiet location. The rooms and public areas were all spotless. The welcome form the front desk was excellent, all the front desk staff being friendly and helpful with suggestions about local areas to visit.
The evening "Menu of the day" at the time we visited was €15 per person which included a bottle of wine and a bottle of water per 2 persons. Not only was the food of very good standard and well served but the quantities were generous. Breakfast also was very good.
Didn't use the spa so am unable to comment and it was getting a little cold for the outdoor pool.
Overall really very good, a hidden gem and recommended for those who like to do some independant exploring

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jpw262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

cons; expensive. Timetable for spa very limited for kids. Lots of cobwebs on landings. Friday night singer tiring. 3rd floor rooms may only have skylight-beware. Pros staff very friendly and efficient. Location wonderful. Rooms spotless.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ds23pallas1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed at Reserva del Saja to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. The hotel is in an area of stunning countryside and views. The staff are very friendly and efficient and most speak good English. Our room was spotlessly kept clean and many of the features there are ecologically friendly. We used the restaurant three nights and even though my wife is vegetarian and that is not something familiar thoughout Spain the waiter always managed to sort something out and was extremely attentive to our needs. The Spa and Leisure centre is very good and I would say it is a good hotel (not cheap) but excellent for a romantic stay and no noise waking you up. It is central to visit the various coastal areas, about 20 miles drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomsmithnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Manolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _mejorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabuerniga
1.3 mi away
Hotel Casona La Hondonada
Hotel Casona La Hondonada
#2 of 3 in Cabuerniga
405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Camino Real De Selores
18.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Balneario Puente Viesgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Bosque de La Anjana
El Bosque de La Anjana
#1 of 3 in Cabuerniga
356 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
#1 of 1 in La Hermida
298 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Torresport
Hotel Torresport
#1 of 5 in Torrelavega
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserva del Saja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserva del Saja

Address: c/ El Mentidero, s/n | Renedo de Cabuerniga, 39511 Cabuerniga, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Cabuerniga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cabuerniga
Price Range: $72 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reserva del Saja 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reserva del Saja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserva Del Saja Spain/Cabuerniga, Cantabria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing