We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Posada El Labrador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada El Labrador
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is easy enough to find. Located on a hill. All rooms have stunning views of the bay and mountains. The rooms are cozy, the only drawback is the lack of good sound insulation. Like the design and interior of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Posada El Labrador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Posada El Labrador is easy to locate, and just a short (15-20 min) walk from the the town centre. The owner - although not over friendly - was efficient, and always on hand to answer our questions.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, as is the rest of the property. The views from the terrace are fabulous. Our room looked out on to the garden, but our bathroom had a window facing out to the sea. The pillows were top quality and extra comfy.

We were perfectly happy with the breakfast: coffee, orange juice, toast, packet croissants and sponge cakes with jam and butter. It's a basic Spanish breakfast and certainly nothing to rave about, but I think it is reasonable given the price of the accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kereliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This posada is very beautiful with traditional beamed ceilings and immaculate tiled toilet/shower rooms. The view from the terrace is stunning. On the down side it is a bit far out of town however it is only a twenty minute walk, take the first right after the Roman bridge. There is no bar but you can drink your own wine on the terrace overlooking the lovely garden. The owner is very pleasant and helpful however breakfast is a bit basic, coffee, juice, various breads and cakes. Overall I would recommend this beautiful posada.

Room Tip: All the rooms have stunning views, upstairs rooms have beamed ceilings.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Went early June looking at reviews first What views picture post card type half mile from centre spotless clean poorish breakfast (bought my own butter) but we don't particularly want big ones VERY steep access plenty parking they don,t do meals by the way would certainly go again but you need transport as there,s lots to do within 40 miles

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank franny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jose Raul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikel_Ferni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vicente de la Barquera
0.4 mi away
Hotel Faro De San Vicente
Hotel Faro De San Vicente
#2 of 10 in San Vicente de la Barquera
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luzon
Hotel Luzon
#3 of 10 in San Vicente de la Barquera
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Azul de Galimar
Hotel Azul de Galimar
#4 of 10 in San Vicente de la Barquera
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Rincon del Puerto
Apartamentos Rincon del Puerto
#5 of 10 in San Vicente de la Barquera
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#8 of 10 in San Vicente de la Barquera
55 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Tejo
El Tejo
#5 of 7 in Comillas
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada El Labrador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada El Labrador

Address: Carretera del Faro s/n, 39540 San Vicente de la Barquera, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > San Vicente de la Barquera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in San Vicente de la Barquera
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Posada El Labrador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing