We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish lunch”
Review of El Bodegon

El Bodegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Grilled hake was delicious, it cane with a few potatoes with a salsa on top and crispy garlic on top of the fish. It was a generous portion of fish and cooked to perfection. The ración of rabas was really big but it was a bit chewy for my liking. If the rabas had been good I would have given 5 stars. All in all a really nice lunch. Hake €16. Rabas €14

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 321ellisiado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited the town hoping to spend time on the beach but the sun let us down so we decided to find somewhere to eat instead. The was by far the busiest restaurant in the main street but a helpful member of staff quickly found us a table and we ordered a mixed seafood paella for two. The food was excellent, the smartly dressed waiters were attentive and efficient and we couldn't find fault. Our meal with a bottle of decent Rioja, a desert and a coffee came to less than 50 Euro. So excellent value for money too!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Nice streetside spot. Good and friendly service. Good food. Maybe a little bit overpriced for Spain.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

€60 for lunch in Spain needs to be exceptional and this wasn’t, undercooked (raw) veal and a greasy cutlet, waiters really not interested in providing a good service. Avoid

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank VivandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Had some fresh calamari, excellent. Top class wines.
Very popular with locals. Service could have been better and waiters a little more friendly

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bodegon also viewed

San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 

Been to El Bodegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing