We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous food at a reasonable price”
Review of Bar Folia

Bar Folia
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We found this an excellent value. The lunch menu with starter, main, bread, dessert and wine or water was 12 euros per person. The food had rich, complex flavors. One in our group had mussels and sardines - both excellent. I had a vegetable stew (menestra de verduras) to start with, followed by meatballs with fries (albondigas). The meatballs were very good, but the veggie stew was great. The amount of food was perfect. And while I love picking out a special wine, the wine that came with the meal was just fine. Others in our foursome had some perfectly cooked chicken, some squid. All in all, a very satisfying lunch, with service to match!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 814 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I can go home from Spain happy now that I've had some excellent paella. Really good service - we only spoke the broken-est of broken Spanish and the staff were so friendly and we got our point across and it was very rico.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 156veritya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

You will maybe find better food in San Vicente but you will struggle to find such good food and good value. Excellent vegetable stew and good cocido montanes ( not the best but at this price very good)
Chicken stew or Spanish chicken as we would call it in the uk was very good as was the hake in green sauce. Chilled homemade rice pudding finished it nicely. Good bottle of rueda, bread, 24€ for 2. Great value for a good lunch

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank muffaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We came back to this place 4 times during our surftrip in Sanvi. Nice seafood dishes to share for a very reasonable price. Our favorites: king prawns a la plancha, chopitos (squid tips) and the best homemade cheesecake ever. highly recommended, nice staff! Enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marijke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Fresh, excellent food served by nice staff...highly recommend this lityle restaurant...price very reasonable

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Folia also viewed

San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 

Been to Bar Folia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing