We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, mediocre food”

Bar Restaurante Chente
Ranked #38 of 46 Restaurants in Potes
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beaworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service, mediocre food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

nice location, lovely staff but the food is quite poor. Tried eating here twice because of the kids' pester power, but disappointed on both occasions. Stop for a drink though and enjoy watching the zipwire!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    13
    17
    5
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cocido”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had a very good local stew here, very tasty, and my partner had peppers stuffed with fish.The wine was fine, and in generous quantities

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food Brings Down Very Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We chose the Chente because of the location and the very quaint atmosphere. The menu seemed like standard fare for the region so we gave it a try. The food was not bad, but is nothing special. The house wine was poor and the sangria was not very good either. The service was fine and our server put forth a good effort but couldn't make up for the mediocre food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My husband and I had lunch here on our way to the Parador at Fuente De. It was mid week and the town was not busy. We found this spot in the center of the city beneath the town's landmark and chose from the daily menu. They didn't have an english menu, but one of the servers spoke some english to help along. We each had the grilled trout with a nice mixed green salad, wine and a nice local bread, rice pudding and coffee, 15 euros each.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Restaurante Chente also viewed

 
Potes, Cantabria
Potes, Cantabria
 

Been to Bar Restaurante Chente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing