We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
81
87
38
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
87
38
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms short walk pretty town basic hotel comfy bed cakes cereal motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Noisy but great location. Comfy bed,and clean. Breakfast was disappointing and lacking of any protein. Lots of bread and cakes and cereal. Awesome view from our room. Staff friendly. No hair dryers in room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank diannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We recently stayed here for 2 nights as part of our motorbiking trip around the Pico's and Pyrenees. This hotel is spot on, it has parking round the back of the hotel for the motorbike so its out of the way. The hotel seems to be having a refurb, we did not get a refurbed room but that said our room was spacious, comfy bed, clean, warm and very good WIFI. The breakfast was in with the room price and was fine, typical continental breakfast. I would stay here again, good value for money

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fourtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Good basic hotel typical of the area, room was fine with en suite bathroom and shower
Breakfast was good and Gluten Free was easy for my wife - special bread was provided
Easy walk into town to the many restaurants and behind hotel is a large yard where safe parking away from the road is easy

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Spent Friday night in Potes and got a good deal at the Valdecoro Hotrel. Modern, clean in a very open and friendly hotel. Enjoyed one meal and found everything to be top quality and fresh. People are very friendly. The Bar is large and relaxing. The owners are a large family with a lot of them working in he Hotel. They go out of their way to make things top notch. One other thing...it's only a five minute walk to the center of the town where there's lots to see and do. Highly recommend.

Room tip: They are all modern and new...
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Somo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valdecoro, Propietario at Picos de Valdecoro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only 1 night while on our motorbike tour. There is parking behind the hotel. The hotel is nicely decorated. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good location, only a 5 minute walk into town. Breakfast was good too. But. The hotel suffers from noise from the road. Our room was near the back of the hotel on the 3rd floor. It was too hot to have the windows shut. Every time I dropped off to sleep a moped zoomed by and woke me up. By 3am I shut the windows. The noise wasn't as bad but the room was too hot and stuffy to sleep in. The issue could easily be solved by placing a fan in each room. Worst nights sleep I've had in a long time. I'll not return or recommend

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank penelope_pit_stop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews