We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic kolonial memories”
Review of Bekele Mola Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arba Minch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bekele Mola Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arba Minch
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The furniture, the balcony, the terrace, it all breaths the kolonial atmosphere.
It ' s a very ok-place to stay.

Rooms: basic but good flushing toilet and really hot showers.
Restaurant : super good soup and maindish

Room Tip: The rooms are away from the bar and restaurant, so your nightstay is garanteed calm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decolman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Arriving, it looks old. It is old. But it kept all the charm of the early days. With a service and food quality like not often found in Ethiopia.
Relaxing terrace and even a snake eagle in the garden, eating...... a snake.
Check that your water is hot in the room.
All other hotels on the cliff were looking like lack of maintenance. So all farenjiis finished in Bekele Molla. The best in Arba Minch and surely in the top 3 for Southern Ethiopia.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eenEthiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were travelling in Ethiopia for more than a month and this hotel gave us one of the best impressions from this country. We stayed there twice, 6 day in total. Before Bekele Mola we checked out some shick hotel next to it but it was double the price. We bargained and got the price of locals which was around 12 Euro for double room. We checked 2 rooms before choosing. The first one was nice but a bit dark, the second one was perfect! Veery specious, cosy, perfectly clean, furniture was modern, huge bed, chairs, table, nightables, mosquito-net. Shower could be better, it looked a bit old although it functioned very good.

Place: just a huge beatiful garden around. Trees with incredible flowers everywhere, some friendly animals in the garden.

Stuff: very friendly, they helped us with luggage, ordering very cheap taxi. They also allowed to camp other tourists in the garden.

Kitchen: delicious!!! I was so exited about my tibs (ethiopian meat dish) that I went to the chef to tell him about it. Great prepared fish and all the rest.

The best about Bekele Mola: do you really need the room with marble floor, Persian carpets and crystal lamps if you will miss such a view??? What for an ineffable pleaure to wake up at 07am, have some great espresso and just watch the sunrise over the Langano lake... Definately the view you won't forget!!! (see photos) We didn't want to leave.

It is also very nice place to meet other tourists and organise soem crocodile-tour together.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guzTheGuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It should not be called Lake Langano as that is at another place than Arba Minch.
The Bekele Mola hotel was clean, basic, with mosquito netting, all rooms with own toilet and shower, friendly service and excellent food.
The terrace, overlooking the two lakes and the forest below with it's 40 springs, is its best asset. Relaxing atmosphere, far away from the traffic in Arba Minch; worthwhile to stay with friends or family

Room Tip: Basically all rooms are the same with two beds en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I have stated here several times and in all honestly it gets worse each time. The early morning views are glorious and really this is all it has to offer. Rooms are barely cleaned, service is almost non-existent, food is very basic and the staff lack interest and motivation! The hotel should and could be prestigious or at least have a little charm but little has changed for the better, in fact nothing has changed for the better. It is a sad reflection of a time when tourism should be increasing. Operators now avoid the Bekele Mola because tourists complain and rightly so!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel has a simple structure, with a beautiful panoramic view. The rooms are small but comfortable. Excellent quality / price ratio.
I arrived at Bekele Mola after visiting other facilities the most popular .. but where there was no water

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrancescoPAL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I've stayed twice at this quiet hotel on the far outskirts of town and enjoyed both visits. The rooms are large and clean and arranged in small concrete terraces, they do vary, some are a little more worn than others. The terraces stand in large, not particularly attractive grounds (sparse grass, a few shrubs), with watchmen attending to security at night. Mosquito nets are present but the window screens may have holes in them so bring/buy mossie spray. Grid electricity is variable (the supply to the town is sometimes rationed, they do have a generator but bring a torch), so there is no guaranteed availability of hot water, this happens throughout the country and isn't the hotel's fault (if there is electricity, generator or otherwise, check to see whether your boiler is actually plugged in). The restaurant/bar serves decent food and has a pleasant terrace with a wonderful view of the lakes, the land bridge which divides them and the forest of the national park. There is a very reasonable laundry service available if you need clothes washed. Staff are completely charming. Hyaenas can be heard calling in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windowseatview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arba Minch hotels
0.4 mi away
Paradise Lodge Arbaminch
Paradise Lodge Arbaminch
#1 of 7 in Arba Minch
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swayne's Hotel
Swayne's Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arba Minch
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mora Heights Hotel
Mora Heights Hotel
#6 of 7 in Arba Minch
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Dorze Lodge
Dorze Lodge
#2 of 7 in Arba Minch
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ezana Arbaminch Hotel
Ezana Arbaminch Hotel
#2 of 4 in Arba Minch
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merkato Pension
Merkato Pension
#6 of 11 in Arba Minch
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bekele Mola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bekele Mola Hotel

Address: P.o. 1349 | Lake Langano, Arba Minch, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Southern Nations, Nationalities, and People's Region > Arba Minch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arba Minch
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing