We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abel Tasman National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buena Vista Marahau Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We enjoyed 4 nights at Buena Vista as part of a family holiday to NZ. The apartments are in a beautiful area very close to the superb Abel Tasman NP. Having endured a couple of days of tremors in Christchurch over the Christmas period, it was a relief to arrive in Marahau, although our first day & night were characterised by torrential rain. The weather improved after that and we enjoyed walking, swimming & boating in the NP. The accommodation was spacious and well-equipped. The view from the deck was stunning.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Buena Vista Marahau Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank axel688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenavista2015, Owner at Buena Vista Marahau Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ps88783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes der drei Appartements ist auf seine Weise besonders und hat seinen Reiz.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inavoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenavista2015, Owner at Buena Vista Marahau Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Salsa apartement
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenscboettcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heinz456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: weit entfernt von größeren Ortschaften, für Leute die Ruhe mögen, in der Natur
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abel Tasman National Park
9.5 mi away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#1 of 5 in Marahau
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Barn
The Barn
#2 of 5 in Marahau
54 reviews
3.4 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Marahau Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Marahau Apartments

Address: 71 Marahau Valley Road, Abel Tasman National Park RD2, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Abel Tasman National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Abel Tasman National Park
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing