We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A live-aboard boat in the heart of the Abel Tasman”
Review of Aquapackers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abel Tasman National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aquapackers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Aquapackers is a big boat which anchors up in The Anchorage Bay in the Abel Tasman. We kayaked in and then hiked out the next day. The owners are down to earth and will come and pick you up off the beach to take you to the Aquapackers lodge and drop you back the next day. I think there are 3 double bedrooms plus a dorm for sleeping but, a little hidden secret, they also have access to a Bach which is at the back of one of the (very few) houses on the hillside surrounding The Anchorage. The Bach is a double bed with sitting room and kitchen area and a shower room/loo and is only about NZ$40 more than the double rooms on the boat (you'll need to confirm prices with them) and they will drop you on the beach by the Bach, pick you up for dinner and breakfast on the boat and drop you back either there on the main Anchorage beach when you're ready to leave. The food is good BBQ stuff and breakfast was hearty; beer, wine and soft drinks are provided and there's a big seating area where everyone hangs out at the top of the boat in the evening. I'd stay here again (in the Bach) but I wouldn't rule out the beds on the boat if the bach was full- The Anchorage is a great place to see the Abel Tasman from.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle31_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flaever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank Eef289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarceE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abel Tasman National Park
6.4 mi away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
351 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
401 reviews
4.3 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#1 of 5 in Marahau
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
189 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Barn
The Barn
#2 of 5 in Marahau
56 reviews
4.2 mi away
Serenity Lodge
Serenity Lodge
#5 of 5 in Marahau
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquapackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquapackers

Address: The Anchorage Bay, Abel Tasman National Park, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Abel Tasman National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Abel Tasman National Park
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing