We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place”
other travelers have booked this property
The Dairy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dairy
Main Enrance Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Dairy
Main Enrance
Lounge
Lounge
The Master Bedroom
The Hall
The Kitchen
Dining
The Terrace
Family bathroom
Fluffy white towels
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with full size twin beds
The Dairy
Dog Friendly
The Dairy viewed from the River Axe
Sailing in Seaton Bay
Beer
Colyford stores and P.O.
Seaton
Coast path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Spent last week in this fantastic converted dairy. Superb holiday let, with everything you could possibly want. Great base for travelling the area. Lovely welcome pack. Local amenities are good. Sea fishing from the beach at Seaton was fruitful ☺

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenevan...
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The dairy”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This holiday let is perfect
The attention to detail in every respect is second to none and I've spent the last 20 years renting cottages for a holiday
If you take your doggy please be aware that the main road is quite compromising as it has no footpath
There are plenty of places to go with a fury friend but a car essential
I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone
Thank you Andrea ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated. The road into Colyford has a footpath, there is a small section where you have to walk on the grass verge and then onto the road. There is a bus stop just across the road where you can catch the bus and travel all along the Jurassic Coast to Weymouth in one direction and Exeter in the other.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fussytrav...
cambs england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5stars for cleanliness, comfort and care”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in this beautiful converted barn at the end of September , just as the weather was turning. Welcomed with a delicious, generous hamper of goodies, wine and the essentials to save a trip to the supermarket . Andrea welcomes dogs here...but no doggy smell at all. The most immaculately clean ( and I'm very fussy) and beautifully furnished ( white company linen), comfortable and warm cottage we have ever holidayed in...... All in a lovely part of Devon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. Also I'd like to thank you for leaving The Dairy immaculately clean and tidy, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
1 review
“Exceptional accommodation in a convenient location”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Dairy was a great find for us as we were looking for a cosy two bedroom (4 people) dog friendly accommodation in Devon for a week. We have stayed in many dog friendly places over the years, both in the UK and abroad, and The Dairy is without doubt one of the best due to the quality of finish and attention to detail. The kitchen is very well equipped and has everything you could possibly need. All the unexpected extras such as the welcome pack of food (which included delicious scones, jam & clotted cream) & bottle of wine and toiletries were very well received, especially after a long journey. The only two negatives we would say is that it isn't safe to walk (especially with a dog) along the main road from The Dairy to the nearby pubs as there is no pavement at certain points. There was a detour around some back streets although still no pavement. The other thing to note is that the beautiful courtyard is not enclosed and therefore our dog had to be kept on the lead the whole time. This however was brought to our attention during the time of booking. Overall we would highly recommend The Dairy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the accommodation
Liked least: The courtyard isn't enclosed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to The Dairy in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane O
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation. Wonderfully warm and comfortable.”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Dairy is a stylish, warm and extremely comfortable holiday home. Andrea has thought of everything you could possibly want to make your stay perfect. The kitchen is very well equipped and the whole property was beautifully clean. We stayed two frosty weeks in February and found the cottage very warm and cosy. Andrea has shown great attention to detail from lovely toiletries through to beautiful bed linen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Dairy in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent C
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Accommodation We've Ever Booked - Any Where”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent three superb nights in Andrea's delightful barn conversion in the quaint village of Colyford Devon late Nov 2015. We were visiting friends who live in the village of Beer nearby and we wanted a warm and comfortable two bedroom dwelling with all the comforts of home. This property is superb (I keep using that word don't I) in every way - thoughtful touches abound everywhere - wine, fresh bread, milk and breakfast items all waiting for us in the kitchen on arrival. Spotlessly clean and warm after our long drive down from London. To be honest there really wasn't a single thing that we were unhappy with. Andrea takes great pride in the product she offers - that was evident at every level. We have travelled all over the world over the years and stayed in many different classes of accommodation - this property would be in our top 5 best properties we have ever booked. Maybe even the best?? Andrea has many good ratings and awards - in our opinion - all well deserved. Book this property now - and fast - for your next stay in this delightful part of the UK. Thank you Andrea - we wouldn't hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - Andrea is very customer focused.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Oh Wow, Many thanks Brent, thank you so much for your all your kind words. I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the U.K. Many thanks Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing