We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariners B&B
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
$181
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
254
30
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
30
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspat and nigelhomemade shortbreadsea viewaward winningsea frontb bself catering apartmentlyme regiscomfortable bedfirst classfresh milkgreat breakfastrooms were spotlessseafront locationspoilt for choicethe ground floorfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 287 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Well ,what a jewel in the Devon crown.A great stay with very hospitable super breakfast chef Nigel.Excellent location right on the esplanade in Seaton. Rooms spotless,really comfy beds and pillows and all ameneties first class.More like a hotel than a B and B and perfect location for the coastal path. Great walk to Lyme Regis in one direction and Beer in the other.We're planning our next trip already.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHERINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I am pleased you enjoyed the sea front location and proximity to the coastal path .Both Lyme Regis and Beer are lovely walks and of course you are walking through time on the Jurassic Coast. I am pleased you found the beds and pillows comfortable .Breakfast is of course not to be missed as Nigel uses his experience to produce a well cooked breakfast with quality products .Nigel always likes to hear guest feedback.
I hope you will return to Mariners again soon.
Regards Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night and had a lovely time. Nigel was an excellent host and the room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had a beautiful view direct to the sea. Breakfast was of an exceptional standard. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your review.I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the location. The views over Lyme Bay and Beer Head are lovely and one of the reasons we purchased Mariners 9 years ago.Of course when walking the coastal path you see more of this coast .
I hope to see you again when you return to Seaton .
Regards Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A group of dedicated runners travel to seaton in Devon once a year to compete in the Grizzly 20 mile off-road race. This is the first time we have stayed at Mariners and what a wonderful friendly hotel. Pat & Nigel were the perfect hosts, the rooms were all newly decorated to a high spec, the breakfast was piping hot and the porridge on Sunday morning was of a perfect consistency (well done to the chef). We sat out on the front patio while awaiting the start of the race, with all the staff there too to see us all off........such a relaxed and cheerful atmosphere. WE WILL BE BACK to stay at this wonderful place again next year.

Thank you from the Thrift Green Trotters xxxxx

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your review.It was certainly a pleasure to have all 16 of you stay.We both enjoyed the atmosphere and of course appreciated the real dedication it takes to take part in the race.After 9 years of having Grizzly runners stay we have become used to the needs of participants and we do enjoy seeing you all run past mariners.Of course on the day after you can all have the full breakfast if you wish.Mariners is of course our home and we do try to have a relaxed attitiude to guests .So it is great to hear that you all want to return.
Keep running ,Keep fit
Regards pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This bed and breakfast cannot be faulted in any way. Accommodation spotless. Breakfast and choice of breakfast first class. Hosts perfect. Great base for exploring Devon. Room 1 has beautiful view of the beach and sea. Good for a relaxing break

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your review.I am so pleased you enjoyed your break and exploring this part of Devon.
When we bought Mariners we had spent lots of holidays in this region and felt it was an interesting area. Now designated a World Heritage Site the Jurassic Coast is unspoilt and beautiful . I am pleased you found your time at Mariners faultless .It is important to us that guests enjoy their stay as time away from work is precious.We hope you will return
Regards Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mariners is everything a good B&B should be.
The rooms are excellent, clean, comfortable, well decorated. Ours had a fantastic view of the sea. The breakfast is unbelievably good, the breakfast special on our 2nd day was eggs Benedict. When did you last see that on a B&B menu
Pat & Nigel are friendly, welcoming and understand what running a quality B&B is about.
If you are looking for a quality B&B in the Seaton area I don't think you can do much better than The Mariners.
This is the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed and we will be back again next year. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 on the 1st floor, good sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotomanBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your review .It was a pleasure to see you return again this year .You mentioned the quality we provide at Mariners and I am pleased you enjoy what we provide.We have held the AA 4 star rating for over 9 years now and were delighted to receive the Gold Award for the 3rd year this year.We are pleased you enjoyed breakfast as we have a breakfast award too and certainly want to uphold the quality this is meant to portray.The eggs benedict was really popular this year and I often think you need something special after as many of the Grizzly runners have had a light breakfast the day before.
I agree that room 1 is a lovely room because of the view but as you know our dining room and lounge face the sea and all guests can enjoy the sea front whilst sitting on the Patio.
We do hope to see you return next year .It was a pleasure to have you both stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews