We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peter and Jenny E. Wiltshire. Fantastic find!”
Review of Mariners B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariners B&B
Ranked #3 of 25 Seaton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peter and Jenny E. Wiltshire. Fantastic find!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Mariners, what a find, we have already booked two more weekends! Excellent in all areas, beautiful clean rooms, amazing breakfast and the owner Pat, welcoming and nothing to much trouble. We were lucky as the weather was brilliant and there is nothing better than waking to the stunning view we had from our sea facing room. Fully deserves all its awards.

Room Tip: Sea facing room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review .Thank you for your new bookings for the future .It is pleasing when guests want to return as we know that their expectations have been met.We look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    30
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
174
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Mariners B&B Seaton Devon and I have to say it was the best b&b I have ever had the pleasure of staying in,,In fact it blow's quite a few hotels out of the water!!!! The owner Pat Booth was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble,,,rooms were immaculate,,comfortable and so tastefully furnished,,,It was perfectly placed on the sea front and I would highly recommend this B&B,,,I will most certainly be returning.
Hospitality was second to none!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review .I was pleased that you were all able to enjoy your stay .I know that you worked in a hotel in the past and of course I valued your positive comments .It was a pleasure to have you stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Clean and tidy, decent en-suite room with comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Pricey though for what it is.
However, my room was at the rear and I was awakened before 7am by the loud and continuous noise of buses being started,left idling, reversing and leaving the adjoining bus station/garage. Thin walls transmitted yet more noise with the plumbing joining the general cacophony.Ironically the place was nearly empty so goodness knows what its like when full.

Room Tip: Take a room at the front to avoid some of the din !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicestershireYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.I am pleased that you found the room pleasant and bed comfortable. The en-suite is only 3 years old so I would expect it to meet most of our guests expectations.As you required 2 single rooms for a 1 night stay and we do only have 1 ,we were able to offer you a king size double room at a special rate of £60 which included £12 vat .We do offer quality egyptian cotton linen and large towels along with an extensive choice at breakfast .I am pleased you did enjoy breakfast as we do provide quality items.I am sorry you found the cost pricey .Overall I consider we do offer excellent value for money.
I am sorry you found the bus garage noisy but it is a small building with 6 buses that go out on a school contract in the week.This does not usually affect guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Warm welcome; high quality accommodation; lovely views from sea-facing room; wide choice of excellent breakfasts; free wi-fi; perfect location for walking and day trips by car; a real change from the big name commercial chain hotels; highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k14rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review .I am pleased you found your stay excellent value .We try to provide all the things we would expect if we were travelling .The east devon coast is interesting and Seaton does provide an excellent base .We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent three nights over Easter at the Mariners and it was a lovely break. Our room was excellent in every respect and the breakfasts were superb. Lovely atmosphere created by staff. Great location and we would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54S_jC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

3 of us stayed for 2 nights over Easter to attend an event in the town. We couldn't fault it. Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and very friendly. Fantastic sea views from our rooms!
5 minute walk to the town. You cannot go wrong if you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonneyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review .It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay .We at Mariners really enjoyed having all the Hawkwind guests staying here .A lovely atmosphere.We hope to see you next year .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great B&B 50 yards from the finish line! Yippee! Very clean, well furnished & welcoming. Great pre race breakfast and full recovery breakfast the following day. Right on the sea front so great if you're after the beach and sea views and also easy access to the town centre which is within walking distance. Ideal if considering a walking holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinershotelbnb, Owner at Mariners B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.We have been having runners for the Grizzly race stay now for the last 8 years .We are certainly near the start and finish line and its great to see you all running past us on the sea front.Glad you enjoy your recovery breakfast ,you deesrve it .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton
16.5 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth
2.9 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcroft B&B
Beachcroft B&B
#1 of 25 in Seaton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#2 of 25 in Seaton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles B & B
Pebbles B & B
#4 of 25 in Seaton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners B&B

Property: Mariners B&B
Address: The Esplanade, Seaton ex12 2np, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariners B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariners is set in a commanding position just yards from the beach.Mariners combines modern accommodation with a friendly relaxed atmosphere.The ensuite bedrooms -some with sea views have all been renovated and offer comfortable new beds ,crisp linen,flatscreen tv,s and many thoughtful extras.Served in the modern dining room breakfasts at Mariners have an enviable reputation due to skilful cooking of chef /owner Nigel.Guest Parking ,seafront terrace and honesty bar and comfortable guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mariners B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners B&B Seaton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing