We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday review”
Review of Tandoori Tonight

Tandoori Tonight
Ranked #16 of 48 Restaurants in Seaton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We checked reviews while we were passing through the area and glad we tried tandoori nights.we had ordered a takeaway collection while 10 miles away and the staff suggested they delayed the nan breads until we were on the doorstep to prevent them going soggy in the bag. That's good customer care and the meals were hot and very tasty. If you are tourists like us and are unfamiliar with the area then give tandoori nights a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Hello there,Thank you so much for the nice comments.We are glad that you like our food and service,and you also recommended us to others with this fantastic review which is wonderful.Thank you once again.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 271 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just had a take away from this restaurant. I'm local to this, and it was recommended to me by other locals. I was not disappointed. I've had a fair few Indian takeaways in my time and this was just as good as the best ones. Chicken Tikka (fully cooked) was excellent - with none of the weird food colourings some restaurants put on the meat. I asked for no mushrooms in the Biriani and they did that no problem. Overall, excellent quality (and I am fussy!) Will definitely be ordering from here again. PS Staff were very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Hi,this is nice to know you are local and recommended by other local customers.We thanking you for the positive review with lots of appreciations.Looking forward to see you soon again.Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed this restaurant. We went just after six on a Wednesday out of season and didn't expect much, but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were attentive without being overwhelming as initially there was only us and a single diner in the restaurant. The food came quickly and was absolutely delicious. It was a reasonable price as well. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherinejennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Hi there,Thank you very much for the lovely feedback.Customers in our restaurant are always like a guest in our house.Thank you once again.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Ordered takeaway from this armpit of a restaurant. Not good. Had two chicken korma two rice and two naan. Couldn't eat the korma as the chicken was raw. Felt ill next day. Avoid this dangerous eatery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackjones92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello,and thank you for the review on trip advisor.With due respect I would like to mention that if you could not eat the food,you could give us a call,we are always happy to give the money back and also a replacement of the order.And ofcourse you could save others from this situation,there is no complain like you do about food in last 3 years though.We cooked well our meat/chicken freshly everyday with basic spices first,and then it cooked again in the pans with the customers choice of taste and spices.There is no possibilities the chicken or meat to be raw.Anyway,If you think that you did not like the food,we are still happy to give your money back,and sorry that you felt ill.Hope you understand and will see you again.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

From the outside, the restaurant does look very welcoming indeed, and that was certainly the case when we arrived. Staff very friendly , and seem to have got the balance just right, as not over attentive. Nice atmosphere inside, and it was obvious that there are a lot of regular customers. Food was very tasty, portions just right, and well presented.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RussB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Hello and sorry for the delayed reply.Thank you very much for a nice review which always inspire us.Hope to see you again soon.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Tonight also viewed

 

Been to Tandoori Tonight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing