We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Host & Staff”
Review of Tandoori Tonight

Tandoori Tonight
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Seaton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
West Sussex.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Host & Staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My partner and I have very high cholesterol so need to be very careful what we eat. We are not allowed cream, cheese, butter ( Ghee ) or high fat content in our meals. We have a local Nepalese Restaurant which always accommodates our dietary requirements so we though we would try the Tandoori Tonight restaurant were we were staying in Seaton and see if they were also able to help us pick a menu to suit us. They were every bit as good as our local restaurant in catering for our food and we had a delicious meal to suit our diet which was also cooked to perfection. If we were back in Seaton we would always go there again. Also, all the staff were so gracious and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks chaps!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi there,thank you so much for the time to leave your feedback on tripadvisor.We were really pleased to serve you as per your requirement that day.We always try to give the best solution to our valued customers on their dietary requirements so that they have peace on their mind when visiting tandoori tonight.Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    58
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tandoori Tonight Review”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My boyfriend and i order Tandoori Tonight food very often and is the best indian food takeaway in Seaton, Devon.
The Currys are superb, rice is cooked just right, popperdoms are lovely also if you like chips their chips are brilliant for dipping into your curry!

Highly Reccomended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello!thank you very much for the nice review.We are pleased that you like our food (curry) and the chips as well.Looking forward to see you again soon.Thanks.cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best Indians I've had!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went to this restaurant to celebrate a birthday, when we first walked in the waiter was immediately friendly and polite, showing us to our table, in addition to this, the service was efficient and the free poppadum's were definitely a favourite, the food was delicious served in large portions, so was very good value for money, I would always recommend this place to anyone visiting Seaton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 981AlexC_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi,Thank you very much for the lovely feedback.We were delighted to serve you that night.It is our great pleasure to satisfy the customers when they arrive and leave tandoori tonight.Hope to see you soon again.Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service made a lovely evening”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic meal , we celebrated our sons birthday and he had a great time, food was superb, service also matched that of other

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andyrob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,Thank you very much for your kind review as always.We are very pleased that we could serve good food to our valued customers regularly.This is very important to know what our customer thinks about our food and service.
A very special thank you to you for keeping us in your mind when you leave the restaurant premises and spend your valuable time for writing beautiful comments every time you visit tandoori tonight.cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tina and Eddie, Perth Western Australia”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

After having to convince my husband that it would be nice to have Indian in this little town he really enjoyed his meal. Everything was authentic and tasty and the service good. recommend it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina56Edw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi there,thank you so much for this nice review about tandoori tonight.We are glad that you were happy with our food and service during your visit.Thank you once again.cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Tonight also viewed

 

Been to Tandoori Tonight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing