We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Bungalow and lovely hosts”

Review of Carisbrooke

Front of bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of bungalow
Axmouth Harbour Seaton Panoramic
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front of bungalow
Axmouth Harbour
Seaton Panoramic
Seafront Market
Lounge
Lounge
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Back  Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance to hallway
Front of bungalow
Axmouth River
We are here
Beach
Seafront Flowers
Seaton
Seaton Seafront Looking East
Seaton Seafront Looking West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Budgieart...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent Bungalow and lovely hosts”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Seaton and we really enjoyed our stay at Carisbrooke. The Bungalow it's self is in a fantastic location for exploring the surrounding area and 5 minutes away from the beach. It's ideal for walking into Seaton town centre, which is just 10 minutes away. The Bungalow is spotlessly clean and fully equipped to make your stay perfect. The host's are very welcoming and go the extra mile to help you. We will definitely return sometime in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor_ow...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Mackerel Landed”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This bungalow is a hidden gem. A perfect getaway and an ideal location for any one looking for a quiet laid back holiday or for those who wish to use this as a base for sightseeing. The beds were very comfortable, the cottage was very well equipped. The owner met us and was very knowledgeable and helpful ( as they lived next door it was also a bonus ). It was a short walk to the sea front and also to all of the necessary shops and eateries. On visiting Lyme Regis ( of which we have done since 1990 ). and going out fishing with Harry May our son caught the very first mackerel of the 2016 season and had his photo taken and included within the Bridport & Lyme Regis News paper. All in all a very pleasant holiday and we will be staying there again and again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Bourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday home”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have been searching the East Devon area for several years, trying to find a property to match our standards and requirements, and at last we have found it in Carisbrooke.
We can recommend this bungalow to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable well equipped holiday home. Owners are friendly helpful but unobtrusive and conveniently live next door.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slamber
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home and a little bit more!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at Carrisbrooke 16-23 Aug 14. Met by friendly unobtrusive owner who lives next door. Bungalow very clean, beds all freshly made up and ready. Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits waiting in the kitchen, much needed after our long journey! Nice welcoming touch. More like a home than a holiday let with everything you could need and more. Great quiet location for those with children who like the beach and a good central base to explore the region. Hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped quality kitchen and utensils
Liked least: Old style TV and seperate digi box. TV had slightly annoying flicker
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very comfortable & clean”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a week at Carisbrooke and found it a home from home everything you would want was there & the property was spotlessly clean. The friendly owners who live next door were lovely and helpful but not intrusive. Location is great only 50 yards stroll the sea & 5 minutes to the town. One big plus is the off road parking under a carport, keeps the seagull poo off the car :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feeling
Liked least: Nothing at all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June H
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic well furnished bungalow in idyllic location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful bunglow! Everything imaginable was there for our use, the fittings and furnishings were first class and the owners even left us tea, coffee, sugar and biscuits etc - what a thoughtful touch! The bungalow is in a perfect location, easy walking distance to sea and town. Best place that we have ever stayed in and we would definitely go back again - it was wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan W
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An excellent holiday home from home!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wow!! What a lovely little bungalow!! My husband and I have stayed at many holiday lets over the years and I can say without hesitation that Carisbrooke is - SIMPLY THE BEST!!! Zoe 7 Allistair have gone that extra mile to ensure their guests want for nothing. Even the kitchen knives were sharp - that's a rarity. This is the first time that I haven't had to pack towels (except for beach towels, which they DID mention wouldn't be provided) which means that I don't have to take another case for those alone! The little extra, which meant a lot to me was that I had the use of wifi - a BIG bonus. The bed was extremely comfortable - the bungalow was VERY clean and well decorated - it was faultless.
As previously mentioned by other reviewers, the location is ideal for beach, the shops, catching the bus and we loved the carport too so no problems with parking.
Seaton is a very pretty, little place (the natives are VERY friendly!!) and, should circumstances allow, we would love to come back to stay at Carisbrooke again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: The weather! There was nothing I disliked about Carisbrook
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing