We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed and in a great location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hydrangea Cottage

Hydrangea Cottage from Queen Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hydrangea Cottage from Queen Street
From the pavement Hydrangeas in full bloom in the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Hydrangea Cottage from Queen Street
From the pavement
Hydrangeas in full bloom in the front garden
Living room is light and airy
Living room with gas fireplace
Master bedroom with double bed
Twin bedroom
Bunk bedded room
Family bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room seats eight
Patio garden
Seaton beach
Seafront cafe on the West Walk
Sunset on the East Walk
Art during the Festival of Cycling
Enjoy a cream tea in the secluded rear garden
Buckets and spades for a fossiling trip to Charmouth
The dining table seats eight comfortably
A selection of the toys available for younger guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Amanda_n...
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed and in a great location!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at Hydrangea Cottage. We spent 2 weeks here over the Christmas period, and Liz made sure we had everything we needed - including a Christmas Tree! The cottage is roomy; extremely well appointed; the wi-fi was excellent; and the cottage stayed lovely and warm.
I would recommend it for couples or families alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you for your nice words, we’d be very happy to have you back some day. Thanks for the Tim Tams too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Very many thanks for the kind words and so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ideal location.we didn't take car out for 1st two days. Easy walk to beach and shops and a nice walk along coastal path to Beer. So welcoming with lovely treats of scones, jam & cream and all the necessary staples were provided. Parking was easy just behind the cottage & so easy to unload car. Plenty of eating places near and a large super store 5 minutes away. The cottage was very comfortable and wanted for nothing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture70...
1 review
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A perfect base for a holiday in Seaton with all the home comforts and ameneties you could wish for. Clean, spacious, warm and very comfortable. Wonderful to have some welcoming treats - much appreciated after a long tiresome drive! Having the parking space round the back was fantastic. An easy walk to the beach where we all very much enjoyed the paddle boarding and kayaking. Seaton has a selection of eateries and 'sea-sidey' shops and transport links to bigger towns for the adventurous teenagers in our family! The tramway was a good day out as was a visit to Lyme Regis. The owner was very friendly, and although we didn't need any, I'm sure would have been great had we needed any help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks very much for the lovely review, pleasure having you to stay

Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, a pleasure having you to stay
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm & cozy cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cottage is warm, cozy and quiet with everything you could possibly need.
A lovely selection of provisions were left for our arrival so we could have a hot drink and bite to eat.
Perfectly placed to explore the town, with plenty of eating places and grocery shops on the doorstep.
Great to have a parking space too.
We would definitely recommend a stay at Hydrangea Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Many thanks and glad you had a lovely stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing