We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Paradise”
Review of Baldash Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baldash Cottage
Ranked #16 of 25 Seaton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Beautiful and well adapted cottage, expertly managed by Paul and Bru.
Lovely hosts who could not be faulted in their determination that we had a great stay. The bedroom and lounge were outstanding, even down to the bathroom gowns and slippers. The breakfasts were exceptional, fresh fruit salad by Paul and an enormous and complete full English by Bru. Will be visiting again ... many thanks Bru & Paul - Richard & Lynn

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard_Gould1811151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent boutique B & B. Spotlessly clean, excellent hosts, fabulous beds and facilities, great breakfast and the best nights sleep.

Have stayed numerous times and the experience has never been less than perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had 2 nights at Baldash Cottage which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were given a lovely warm welcome by Norman, Paul's dad and later met Paul and Bru who made us feel very welcome all over again. Our room upstairs was very spacious and was spotless. Breakfast was excellent with no shortage of choice, the best sausages I have tasted. The weather was a bit on the wet side but Paul came up with the perfect place for us to visit - Beer Quarry which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The cottage is a beautiful thatched cottage set in a very tranquil garden all very peaceful. Highly recommended, we will definitely stay here again when next down in this beautiful part of Devon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countrylover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had two nights at the cottage and left feeling that we had known Paul and Bru for years. It is a most delightful place to stay with excellent, spacious rooms and very high standards throughout. There are a lot of expensive hotels that don't match the care that is taken by Paul and Bru to look after guests. The tea tray in the room has everything that you would need including really nice biscuits.
The B&B is rated 5 star silver by the the English Tourist Board but we could not work out what they could do to get gold.
A first class place to stay and great value.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oxfordshiresam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stayed at Baldash Cottage for 3 nights....pure heaven. The owners Paul and Bru have renovated the cottage to a very high standard. They are a lovely couple, will do anything for you and the breakfast's are amazing. A little off the beaten track, but once you have found them, you won't want to leave, we didn't.
Peace and quiet with fantastic views only beaten by the standard of the rooms.
Above the lovely village of Branscombe, you can walk from the cottage through the woods, but a great base to explore the area around.
We are going back next spring.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkMrsTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
373 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pebbles B & B
Pebbles B & B
#7 of 25 in Seaton
222 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anchor Inn Beer
Anchor Inn Beer
#6 of 9 in Beer
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Blue Waters Bed and Breakfast
3 mi away
Beachcroft B&B
Beachcroft B&B
#1 of 25 in Seaton
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
YHA Beer
YHA Beer
#2 of 2 in Beer
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baldash Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldash Cottage

Address: Branscombe, Seaton EX12 3BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seaton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Baldash Cottage Seaton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing