We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pebbles B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pebbles B & B
Ranked #5 of 25 Seaton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winscombe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“1st class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just spent 3 nights at this lovely small B & B. Great attention had been taken to providing a very comfortable stay. The bed was one of the best we've ever slept on! And the breakfast was always to a high standard and served with a smile. An ideal location for walkers - we didn't need to use our car once as the coastal path was very close by. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 1 had excellent sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somersetreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
151
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Well what can I possibly add to the other reviews on Trip Advisor but they are all true. I admit to having read the other reviewers comments before booking and looking at the Pebbles website, I knew we were on very safe ground from the start. I won't repeat what other guests have said but I will just reiterate Pebbles is a lovely place to stay and Cath & Rod will make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Spent 3 nights at this fantastic B&B, most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, superb breakfast especially liked the specials! Great views, very clean and tidy rooms with everything you may want/need from cotton wool in the bathroom to biscuits with your tea (which kept getting replenished). Attention to detail showed by the oweners is second to none! Seaton its self is very quiet but plently of fantastic places near by, would recommend Sidmouth and Lyme Regis for days out and you must go on the Tram to Colyton!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigourney1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Chose Pebbles off Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. A thoroughly professional and friendly place to stay. The room was spacious and well appointed, spotless and kept freshly stocked. There was an en suite, plus tea & coffee making facilities and ample wardrobe and drawer space. The room also included a flat screen TV (Free View) which also played DVDs. Pebbles' breakfasts won an award in May 2011 and it was well deserved. There is an ample buffet of cereals, fruit and yoghurt, plus variations on a Full English and specials - all cooked and served to perfection. The owners - Cath & Rod - are excellent hosts - attentive and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. If we need accommodation in East Devon again, Pebbles will be our first choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank codsallStourbridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great place to stay. Lovely room with sea view, v comfy bed. Cath and Rod are friendly, helpful and easy going and the breakfasts are superb! Parking permit is provided and rooms have wifi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharoandMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

we were made to feel part of the family, food was fantastic ,room was kept spotless,nothing was to much trouble, great place just to chill out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjune18711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Extremely accomodating hosts plus well cooked variety of breakfasts and comfortable accomodation equals very satisfied guests.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2Nelsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton
1.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcroft B&B
Beachcroft B&B
#2 of 25 in Seaton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#1 of 25 in Seaton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Durham House
Durham House
#3 of 9 in Beer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebbles B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebbles B & B

Property: Pebbles B & B
Address: 2 Sea Hill, Seaton EX12 2QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pebbles B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award winning 4 star B & B with Breakfast Award. Luxury accommodation with Hypnos king-size beds in a superb Victorian house within 80 yards of the beach, two sea view premier rooms available. All the usual 4 star amenities including top quality bedding, flat screen digital TVs, hospitality tray, dressing gowns supplied, free parking and free Wi-Fi, free toiletries. Children accepted. No Pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pebbles B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebbles B & B Seaton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing