We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Holmleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holmleigh House
Ranked #6 of 26 Seaton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Holmleigh House is very well situated, being not far from the sea front, and very close to the town centre. I had a lovely welcome and found the B&B very clean and of a good standard. The breakfast was excellent, using local produce. I had a twin room, though I was alone, (walking the South West Coast Path). The room was reasonably roomy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Holmleigh House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited Seaton with a friend for the weekend and we stayed at Holmleigh House. What a fantastic place to stay! Lovely warm atmosphere. Very clean and our bedroom was of a very high standard with all the amenities you would expect and more. Gaynor was a fantastic host. Great breakfast too. I will certainly be recommending Holmleigh House to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quincy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at Holmleigh House with my friend for the weekend and we had an amazing time! Gaynor was an extremely welcoming host and made sure we had everything we needed on our arrival.
The room was perfect with all the added extras, (tea, coffee, water, biscuits etc) and the communal lounge is very handy for relaxing in the evening or after one of Gaynor's fantastic breakfasts with a cup of tea.
I had a really great time and will definitely be taking my wife to stay at Holmleigh later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bullawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent just one night at Holmeleigh - just great.

Welcoming, friendly, clean, high quality provision in all ares and the breakfast FANTASTIC.

Understandably parking can be difficult and after driving around for a while we were able to find a space close to Holmeleigh - but please allow some time - but if you are unable to find a space there is a car park relatively near by

thank you Gaynor so much

Room Tip: Allow time to find a parking space near to the guest house
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family of four (two adults, two kids under 8) had the best stay ever at the Holmleigh House. Perfectly situated B&B in Seaton, the room was perfect, breakfast was delicious each morning, we couldn't imagine a better stay. Thank you Gaynor, and hopefully see you next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djfake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Made welcome from the very start stayed three days and had a wonderfull time, best breakfast we have ever had in a B&B, no hesitation in specialy recommending Holmiegh for a very comfortable & unforgetable stay 5+ star

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had a lovely stay in Seaton and the highlight was our lovely time at Holmleigh House, the lady who runs it was so welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was absolutely amazing, loads of fresh fruit and cereal as well as a really top quality full english, had eggs benedict one of the days and it was one of the best I've ever had.

The room was really nice, came with everything you would expect and more. very comfy bed, lovely soft pillows, we hardly wanted to leave the room.

We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton
1.6 mi away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Swallows Eaves Hotel
#1 of 1 in Colyford
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pebbles B & B
Pebbles B & B
#7 of 26 in Seaton
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#1 of 26 in Seaton
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachcroft B&B
Beachcroft B&B
#2 of 26 in Seaton
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Harepath Holidays Ltd
Harepath Holidays Ltd
#16 of 26 in Seaton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holmleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holmleigh House

Address: Homeleigh Sea Hill, Seaton EX12 2QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seaton
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holmleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holmleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmleigh House Seaton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing