We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place a Stone's Throw to Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Townhouse behind black railings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Townhouse behind black railings
Well equipped modern kitchen. Dishwasher, washer/drier, microwave, gas hob and electric oven,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Townhouse behind black railings
Well equipped modern kitchen. Dishwasher, washer/drier, microwave, gas hob and electric oven,
Sitting room - sofa with beige covers (alternates with blue set)
Master bedroom - double bed and fitted wardrobes.
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - double bed
Bedroom 3 - 2 single (3') beds and fitted wardrobe. Sea glimpses from window.
Topl floor bathroom. Bath, with shower over, w.c. and sink.
Chaise longues in spare sitting room on top floor. Also a small sofa. TV, DVD player and basic PC,
Small, south facing, courtyard garden. Rattan table and four chairs. Curved wall seat. Parasol.
Beach hut
View from beach hut to sea.
View from beach hut towards Beer
Seaton tram
Nearby harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dougal70
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place a Stone's Throw to Beach”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful, modern, attached house very close to the sea. Range Rover sized parking was provided just outside the back garden gate. The house is lovely. The kitchen is compact but very well equipped. The beds are comfortable, the linens and towels are plush, and the furnishing light exuding a nautical feel. Plenty of DVDs are provided. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We were directed to great restaurants by the owner, spent an afternoon in Lyme Regis, and enjoyed exploring the adjacent villages. I would highly recommend this property. It is most definitely family friendly and more than adequate for a group of six. As an added bonus, there is a top floor bedroom set up as a lounge where you can hide from the children and read or work on the computer. Wifi was fast and reliable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine...
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kittiwakes 3 story house with beach hut not far away. Facilities very good, clean and a cream tea was waiting when we arrived. Host very very helpful in supplying weekly independent local information on what is going on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for this - and for leaving the house so clean and tidy! You would be very welcome to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garbobob
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice large house, close to the beach and town, a whisker away from perfect”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is large, 3 bedrooms, 3 toilets, 2 bathrooms and two TV/lounge areas.
The kitchen is a little small but has everything you need, the freezer is the only let down, it won't take enough for a full 6 people for more than 2-3 days if you intend having frozen meals, for 2-3 people it would just be ok.
The two TVs are a good size and a Freesat recorder is nice, though it would be good to make sure it is erased if allowed to be used by visitors.
To be allowed to use the laptop in the lounge is nice but we didn't use it as it was obviously still being used by the owner. Being an IT technician myself I would suggest this option be removed both for security and because most people will have their own devices.
The dining area was quite cramped. The six chairs and table were squashed in and difficult to use without moving other furniture.
The main and en-suite bathroom were all perfectly fine.
The main en-suite bedroom was ok, though the mattress appeared a little old and sloped on one side.
The second and third bedrooms were all good.
The garden is small but ok for just sitting out in and is a suntrap.
The beach hut is good and is fully equipped but is at the other end of the beach to where the house is, about 5-10 minutes slow walk. The only issue was that the padlocks are very weather worn and we had a lot of difficulty opening and closing one of them, I suggest new weatherproof locks.
Don't get me wrong this is a very nice place to stay, the points I have made do not detract from a good holiday residence at all. It is much better than others I have stayed in for a similar price and location.
The nearest beach entry is just 2 minutes away, and the small town centre of Seaton is half a mile. There are two good size supermarkets less than 2 minutes walk towards town, and the main bus stops are next to them, as well as Seaton Tramway and Jurassic centre.
I would recommend the house if you just want to sit on the beach or travel around, Seaton itself does not have much to do other than the Tram or Jurassic centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you for this positive review and helpful comments.
I think that I will remove the laptop as you suggest as most people have their own devices.
I will look into the mattress in the main bedroom - I must admit I used it a few weeks ago and didn't notice a slope but I will check.
Thank you for pointing out the padlocks. In fact one of these was new this year - the sea water is very corrosive. I am going to replace them both and will try to get ones that are even heavier duty.
I am amending my website to point out that the freezer only has three drawers.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie K
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house has everything you will need for your stay. It is spacious, nicely decorated and a great deal of thought has gone into making sure you want for nothing. Even a cream tea on arrival.
The bedrooms are good sizes and having three bathrooms is excellent.
We took two teenagers with us and they made great use of the good WiFi and smart TV with Netflix.
It was nice that we could take our dog with us. There are some lovely walks and the beach is dog friendly in front of the beach hut.
The beach hut is just lovely, with a cooker, tea, coffee and even salt and vinegar for your chips.
Seaton is a great Base from which to explore Devon and Dorset. Central for everything.
I enjoy beach fishing and you can fish just a few minutes walk from the house.
This has been a lovely week and we would recommend Kittiwakes to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much for this great review. I am so pleased that you had a good time.
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo B
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you so much for this review. I hope that you will come again.
Some people may find the English translation helpful....
Lovingly furnished holiday house, an optimal location for the Jurassic Coast (left on Aug 21, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017)
The cottage is very lovingly furnished. The three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an additional guest toilet were great for our family of 5 persons (with teens and young adults). In addition, there is still a second television room under the roof. The kitchen is very well equipped. In a small garden, you can sit outside and grill. Everything in Seaton is within easy walking distance: Pebble Beach, EInkaufsmöglichkeiten, restaurants, city centre... Seaton is not quite as strong of tourists visited the neighbouring villages of Lyme Regis and beer. We found that very pleasant. You can make beautiful walks and hikes on the costal path directly from the House. For our teenager, it was great, regardless with the bus to Exeter to go there to explore the city. Our hostess told us in advance very detailed Information.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing