We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 again”
Review of Thai Delights - CLOSED

Thai Delights
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Just been for a meal and we had amazing service and amaZing food again! Defiantly our favorite restaurant!

2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Delights T, Owner at Thai Delights, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. See you again soon. Regards, Steve & Atchari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 48 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Yet another great meal nice and hot from thi for the two of us congratulations to the staff and a good choise of menue yet again keep the good work up Merry christmas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Delights T, Owner at Thai Delights, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review George, it means a lot to me and At. Take care of yourselves. Regards, Steve & Atchari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Thai Delights a bunch of times now and have never been disappointed. It is a small, family-run restaurant and they bend over backwards to make sure each and every customer enjoys their visit.

The food is deliciously authentic and a bargain. The service is exceptional, although we do prefer the owners rather than the hired staff, who just don't have the same passion for the place.

I rated the atmosphere a 3 as it has generally been quiet when we've visited and the Thai karaoke can become a drain on the brain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Soft_Eskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Delights T, Owner at Thai Delights, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Regards, Steve & Atchari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Having lived in the area for 6 months we have found only relatively dismal eateries. Thank god we stumbled across this place. We have just been for lunch and we loved it! Service was superb and the food was traditional and authentic. Totally wonderful, fragrant and exciting. My favourite today was the tom yam gai; out of this world, just like what I ate in Thailand. The portions were huge so we ended up bringing back our leftovers which we will have for tea. I am so happy yo have been here and we will defiantly be back! Very good value and we love the idea of Byo, will look forward to coming with some Chang beer! Thank you again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mrsannajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Delights T, Owner at Thai Delights, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again, especially if you have a spare glass of Chang !! lol. Regards, Steve & Atchari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Have used the delivery service for takeaways many times now, at least once a week!
what can I say? The food is absolutely delectable, fresh, amazing taste that bounce's on your taste buds.
Will be visiting the restaurant side soon & can't wait.
Service is 2nd to none, & EVERY person whom we have recommended have eaten time & time again, & that speaks volumes!
Like to try something different every time & have never been disappointed, Chinese food now tastes bland???
They sincerely deserve all of the accolades due to them!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carl_garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai Delights T, Owner at Thai Delights, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for this lovely review. My wife is so pleased that you took the time to write and in a way it restores her confidence after the odd strange comment that we have received. We thank you so much and hope you and your friends will visit us soon to sit in and experience a little Thai friendliness. Khop khun krap :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Delights also viewed

Stanley, County Durham
Stanley, County Durham
 
Stanley, County Durham
Stanley, County Durham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing