We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place.So pleased!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brook Farm Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Old Malton Village Clock
The Wentworth Arms - Serving real ale and food
The Royal Oak - serving real ale and food
St Mary's Priory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brownlee3...
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a lovely place.So pleased!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This has to be the most wonderful rental going!
Ideally situated for all the joys of North Yorks and beautifully looked after by Annie and Fred.
Their care and attention to detail are second to none.
You'll not get a better rental anywhere!
Loved the NorthYorkshire Railway and Flamingoland!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
It was a real pleasure to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad6892...
1 review
“Delightful Cottage, Fantastic hospitality. highly recommend”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our two night stay could not have been better. Annie greeted us enthusiastically and couldn't have done more. The cottage was equipped with everything you could possible require (and more) even thoughtfully providing for our 2 year old daughter. The property was spotlessly clean and cosy. I would recommend this property to anyone and would go back without hesitation. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you all stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry T
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Stone Cottage - a home from home!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great cottage and lovely people. Brook Farm Cottage is very picturesque but also very clean, warm and comfortable. Good beds, cosy lounge with log burner, a modern well-equipped kitchen and a fridge full of goodies. Also, there are two great pubs on the doorstep! Annie and Fred are great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay here next time we're in the area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay in the cottage and we to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser68...
1 review
“great home from home”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Brilliant. Great little cottage, clean, comfortable and warm. Modern kitchen with everything supplied. Welcolme pack of starter food with all the basics and more. Will recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay and we very much hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennigrah...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We went here for a family break after our wedding...it's was great location was brilliant a 5 minute drive from flamingo land which the kids loved. The house itself was fantastic Annie the owner was so friendly and on arrival welcomed us and left essential items which was great after our long drive. The house was spacious rooms were great and had everything you would need for your stay. Also we went Monday- Friday we definitely could have stayed longer and still had stuff to do there's also swimming pool in Malton which was great. Will definitely be going back and highly recommended.

Thanks Annie

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyopens...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gary & Debbie”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

a fantastic host, whom from the onset treated us with warmth, the welcome pack is unbelievable, everything you could ask for in the fridge & kitchen. The whole house ready and fit for a full family to stay. Excellant

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack - excellent wine
Liked least: small TV 30
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing